relaxing afternoon

relax a

relax b

I spent a few relaxing hours stitching on Beneath the Sunlit Sky from Blackbird Designs Friday afternoon, I’m stitching this along with several internet friends. I’ve changed the colors slightly to be a bit lighter and brighter. I enjoyed a pot of a new tea (to me) that was quite good and burned one of the wonderful smelling soy candles I picked up at Target recently.

The evening proved not be quite so relaxing as Ethan was sick for about 7 hours :0( I did get even more of this sampler finished that I thought I would though while I was up most of the night.

I have lots to add to the webshop so I’ll be updating things there tomorrow, I expect a nice collection of new things in the mailbox Monday!

:0)

15 thoughts on “relaxing afternoon

  1. Sounds like a very nice afternoon, the sort I love very much, too. Your BBD project looks great and you have already stitched a nice part of it.
    Sorry to hear that Ethan was so sick, I hope he’s feeling much better by now.

  2. Oh, I love the way the sampler is looking! That’s one of the zillions in my stash that I want to work on this year ๐Ÿ™‚ Hope Ethan is feeling better. Joanne

Leave a Reply

