a sweet weekend

bday weekend 019

bday weekend 012

bday weekend 007

My family treated me like a queen this weekend (for my birthday). The best part was that Jerry flew home for two days (he’s been gone for 4 weeks). He is working not too far from the Shepherd Bush shop in Utah so guess what I got in my birthday basket!!?? (Also some scrumptious truffles from Starbucks). I plan to stitch 2 of these up for the master bath which you can see a bit of here (ignore that dirty mirror please).

Jerry and I paid a visit to Borders too and I picked up a darling book, I hope to work my way through some of my fabric very soon.  I made some good progress (despite having to remove some of my incorrect stitches) on Nature’s Beauty, I’ll be sharing that soon.  I’m feeling a little sad since Jerry flew back to Utah this afternoon, but I’m so glad he was here for my birthday.

Thank you for all the messages on the Yahoo groups, and for your Quarterback Sale orders!

:0)

21 thoughts on “a sweet weekend

  1. Happy Birthday, Mary Kathryn! I’m so happy that your DH came home for your bday. That is so special and amazing that he did that. I would be sad too, but feel warmed by the fact he came. What a charming fellow! You are blessed.

  2. Mary Kathryn I did not realize it was your bithday. I’m glad it was a fun time and your DH was able to be there with you. Making memories is wonderful!

    Happy Belated Birthday!

  3. Happy belated birthday! How wonderful Jerry was able to be home for it. That was probably the best gift! I love your birthday gifts and can’t wait to see what you come up with.

Leave a Reply

