Rocky Mountains Wednesdays

rmw225b

rmw 225c

rmw225d

rmw225e

rmw 225a

There was a beautiful blue sky and then the clouds came in fast. I kept my umbrella handy but it never did rain, I did see some tiny snow flakes, whether it was precipitation or blowing off the mountains I’m not sure, it was a very windy day!

I was going to walk around the lake (which you can see is frozen) and though it wasn’t that cold, the wind off the ice had me turning back before I was halfway, I also forgot a hat or anything to tie up my hair with (it’s very long). I was glad to get back to the car.

:0)

6 thoughts on “Rocky Mountains Wednesdays

  1. Glorious photos as always. Funny, for some reason looking at these today just made me feel cold. Then I read your posting. I guess the windy coldness just came through. 🙂

Leave a Reply

