keepsake

persuasion a

persuasion b

I finally have enough of this stitched that you can tell what my plan is, otherwise I don’t think it would have made any sense. As you can see now, the sign shows the name of the inn where Captain Wentworth wrote his amazing letter to Anne *sigh* (Persuasion, Jane Austen). I’m leaning toward a pillow finish for this project. The design is by Little House Needleworks – Captain’s Inn, I’ve just changed the name of the inn and the verse and added a heart near the ship. I’m using Crescent Colours Weeping Willow for the leafy border rather than DMC.

As I was getting in the car to go to church this morning, I took this photo of the balloon, you can see we had a bit of a grey day today in both these photos. I couldn’t get good light on my stitching, maybe when I finish it we’ll have sunny day. My other recent stitching is for exchanges so it’s under wraps.

:0)

20 thoughts on “keepsake

  1. Oh my! I love what you’re doing with that design! How spectacular is that! I love Persuasion — that note. Sigh….

    Love the balloon picture too!

  2. I know not the same, but both of these photos are stunning. I love have you personalized your piece, and I cannot wait to see it complete. I love your work, btw, Mary Kathryn. I always look forward to seeing what you’re stitching. 😀

    And seeing that balloon over the mountain tops is breathtaking. I soooooooo want to come to your neighborhood someday!

  3. It’s just beautiful Mary Kathryn and so so romantic. I love that Jane Austen’s wonderful words are being brought to life like this. No one can express a loving sentiment as well as Jane :>)
    Hugs Angela

  4. Your pictures are absolutely beautiful, especially the one with the balloon. How wonderful to live in that part of the country. Your stitching is great too!
    Deb

Leave a Reply

