small treasures

small treasures d

small treasures b

small treasures c

Yes, another new start. I’ve had the pattern for a while and wasn’t sure if I wanted to go multi or mono with the threads. I was putting away some thread orders and these colors sort of fell together in a heap and in a moment I decided to go multi. I hope they look good stitched.

Can you see the tiny gold scissors in the top picture? They are so sweet and come in many colors as you see. These are from Kelmscott and I do have them at the webshop. FUN! (That beautiful thread winder is new from Kelmscott too!)

A sweet stitching friend sent me these fabulous smelling drawer sachets (she visited Haworth). I realized I don’t have a copy of Emily’s Wuthering Heights or Anne’s poems – hmmm. The first few lines of The Arbour by Anne makes me think of the spot I stitch on the back deck –

I’ll rest me in this sheltered bower,
And look upon the clear blue sky
That smiles upon me through the trees,
Which stand so thick clustering by;

(it sort of goes downhill from there.)

Exciting news about Little House Needleworks ~~ this design is in the newest Country Living magazine (April 2009 page 24) wow! (a photo of the framed finish, not the chart.)

307_Necessities_Sampler

:0)

9 thoughts on “small treasures

  1. I love the colors you chose for your new project! And your books, and — hey now I have to look for the new Country Living magazine! Thanks for the heads up on that!

Leave a Reply

