Rocky Mountain Wednesdays

rmw 311a

rmw 311b

rmw 311c

rmw 311e

rmw 311d

Roadshow!

These pictures come to us from Jerry. Yes, he is still in Utah. He visited Arches National Park last week and sent these photos to me. Technically I’m not sure this area is considered in the Rockies, but rather the Colorado Plateau, perhaps someone who knows geography better than I can say.

It has cooled down quite a bit here and we are expecting more snow. It has been a very dry year so this is a good thing.

:0)

7 thoughts on “Rocky Mountain Wednesdays

  1. Mary Kathryn, as usual love the Wed. Rocky pics. I especially love the buffalo – bison (don’t they look the same)? I seem to have become obsessed (me, I don’t think so, but some here do) with them lately. I live in NC and there’s a farm close by that I drive by regularly which has one and I’m always on the look out for him! Thanks for sharing the wonderful mountain pics.

  2. Thanks for the pictures. It is wonderful to see different landscapes. I hope one day I will be able to visit this part of the US. Keep the pictures coming!!

  3. Wao, this is fantastic…I was stay in Utah 3 years ago and another time in 2000.
    I sleep in Moab near the National Park, I remember very well this site !!!!
    Beautifull Picture !!!!

Leave a Reply

