focus

mosaic2661741

focus b

focus a

I’ve had one of those headaches for two days that makes you feel like you are moving in slow motion and unable to concentrate on anything. I’m feeling very unproductive. I made a tiny start on Primitivebettys Affinity Pinkeep, but I should really be sorting through this basket of receipts, then I saw this at Su’s blog and had to pull out my Cross-Eyed Cricked Eggs…etera #109 and stitch one for me.

Yes, that is a basket of Yzma on my desk (much better than a basket of receipts). She is hiding from Ethan the tormentor of cats. Jerry says it’s their own fault if they don’t go hide in the basement where he isn’t allowed to go. Jerry just doesn’t understand that Yzma and Ophelia must be on the spot for occasional birds on the feeder and neighborhood cat sightings at all times despite the risk of falling into Ethan’s hands.

It’s time to head out the door for the insanity of Tuesday afternoon classes, lessons, & practices, I think I may need to make a stop at Starbucks today.

:0)

12 thoughts on “focus

  1. I hope you’re feeling better. I used to have headaches like you described, but having my wisdom teeth (which turned out to be badly impacted) removed took care of a lot of the problem. Just an idea …

    Take care!!

  2. I know exactly the headache you’re talking about and I’m sorry you’re suffering. I get those a couple times a week and I’m on medicine for it. There’s just no hope for me. Ugh!

    Very cute kittie! That basket does look like a good little spot to keep an eye out from and still a good place to hide.

    I have that same peacock needle minder. šŸ˜€

  3. I’m so sorry you’re having that lingering headache, Mary Kathryn. I hardily recommend carving out time for an hour’s nap in the afternoon to reduce your stress. Somebody or something is probably stressing you out in particular right now…

  4. Hi Mary Kathryn, I just love that little bird – what a cute pattern! I will have to put it on my wishlist. Hope your headache is feeling better… I’ve had a sinus headache on and off the past few days and it is not fun :o(

    Happy Easter to you and your family!

Leave a Reply

