my helpers

little helpers b

little helpers a

little helpers c

little helpers d

Sometimes getting things done isn’t as easy as it should be. I have these two assistants who seem to be in my way – often. You never know where a cat treat might be lurking and had better check you know.

I finished up this sweet little bird from The Cross Eyed Crick chart #109. I was definitely inspired by other bloggers to stitch this one. I made a few little color changes. I used Crescent Colours Toasted Marshmallow for the egg and changed the ribbon to pink (something on that was threaded on a needle in a pincushion – maybe GAST Clover).

Some other booty from yesterday’s mail. A recent purchase from The Fat Quarter Shop. I love April Cornell fabric and when I saw this set on sale I couldn’t resist. There is a link to TFQS on the side bar here under online shopping favorites.

ist1_2165515-pink-gerbera

Speaking of online shopping. Now through Easter, shipping is only .99 in the US for any size order (1.99 international) at Handcrafts Online.

:0)

PS – after a hard morning’s work….
sleeping on the job

17 thoughts on “my helpers

  1. Always love to see your Wednesday pictures. The cats are just too much!!! very cute!! Love the CrossEye Cricket stitch = love the colors. Great stash purchase from TFQS!!

    Happy Easter!

    Roberta

  2. Hi Mary Kathryn! I stopped in to wish you a very happy Easter. I have not been visiting as often as I would like as I have been having major health problems (not sure if you read that on my blog) but I thank you for the award a while ago. It was an honor coming from you. Your latest finish is just too cute for words! What a sweet little design. Do you sell it in your shop? You have the two cutest kitties in the world. What posers they are! I can imagine they do get very tired from just being so cute…lol.

    Hugs and Happy Easter ~
    Heidi

  3. What a pretty finish, I really like it πŸ™‚ The frame looks so good with it too. Your fabric is delicious, I love that fabric line as well, what are you going to make with it?

Leave a Reply

