it’s my party!

TG AM a

choco chip scones

Strawberry Shortcake

Rabbit 3

party

3 years blogging and 4 years at the webshop. Enjoy the snacks and prizes!

1st (for the 3yr blogoversary) I’m iniating a 3 person PIF, if you would like to sign up leave a comment with ‘PIF’ in it. Most everyone knows how PIFs work. I send an item I’ve made to 3 people within the next 6 months, the three who are drawn for the PIF in turn offer to do the same at threir blog and send out a handmade item to 3 people who will offer the same at their blog….and so on. I will draw the the names from all the PIF comments.

2nd (for my 4yr webshop anniversary), I’m offeirng 4 prizes, 1. a $25 gift card for the webshop, 2. an assortment of projects like those shown at my blog recently all kitted up, 3. a selection of hand-dyed fibers and cross stitch fabric, 4. a pillow from my collection of past projects. To enter leave the word ‘prizes’ in any comment you may leave here.

So that I don’t have to keep rounding up entries, you must leave your comment at THIS post to be in the drawings, I’m not trying to be a stinker but I’m always afraid I’ll miss someone’s entry that’s been left in an obscure place here or at flickr, so if you want your name in the drawing leave a comment for the ‘it’s my party’ blog post please!

All entries close with the next Rocky Mountain Wednesdays post when winners/PIFers will be announced. Thanks for celebrating with me.

Yzma & Ophelia are bored by the whole thing.

:0)

PS – see the webshop specials look for the purple text!!

142 thoughts on “it’s my party!

  1. Wow everything looks so yummy especially those scones πŸ˜‰

    I would LOVE to be entered for the “prize” I am already in over my head in exchanges..Thnak you for having a wonderful celebration πŸ™‚
    Natasha

  2. Happy double anniversary.

    Oh my. Everything looks so yummy. Now I’m HUNGRY!! And I won’t be home for hours yet! LOL

    I would be honoroed to be included in your drawing for a prize. (Pick me please. Please, Please with sugar on top.) LOL

    I would also be thrilled to be part of your PIF.

    Keeping my fingers crossed!
    Kathy

  3. Congratulations on both anniversaries. Your blog is delightful and the webshop has helped me enhance my stash.

    I would love to be entered for the “prize”.

  4. those apple slices look wonderful to me!! I love fresh apple slices, esp. if someone else has sliced them for me!!!
    I would love to be entered for either the PIF or the prizes. Thanks so much!
    Shari

  5. congrats on your anniversary’s

    Love your 2 cats. I have 4 now. They are wonderful friends.

    Please add me to the drawing for the prize, I know my limitations and wouldn’t finish the PIF.

    Robin in Virginia

  6. Everything looks scrumptious ! Wish the scones would quit calling my name πŸ™‚ Please enter me for the “prize” drawing. Thanks Mary Kathryn.

  7. Congratulations on your anniversaries!!! I would love to be entered for “the prize”. Pass the strawberries, please!

  8. Congratulations Mary Kathryn! Your blog and website are always an inspiration. πŸ™‚
    Please enter my name for your contest.
    Dorothy

  9. Happy Anniversaries!! Thanks for the great service I’ve received from your webshop. Ordering is always a pleasure! I don’t have any time for exchanges right now but I’d love to be entered for the “prizes”! Thanks!

  10. OMGoodness MK you have gone and made me hungry!!!! Not just any old hungry but actually CRAVING Strawbeeries and Cream and Cheese and Crackers!!! I SEE SCONES….I WANT SCONES!!! I wish your pictues came with smellavision!! HEE HEE

    CONGRATULATIONS and I selfishly wish you many many more years of blogging, stitching,selling and making that great food!! LOL

    Hugs
    -missy-

  11. Thank you for the contests. I would love to be entered in your PRIZES giveaway!!!

    Do the kitties get any cheese?? LOL

    Again, Happy Blogaversary!!!

    Hugs
    -missy-

  12. Mary Kathryn,

    Happy Anniversary on your blog and webshop. I’m happy that your business is doing well. Count me as a big fan:)

    I would love to be entered for the “prizes” drawing.

    Thanks so much.

  13. Congratulations! I would love to be entered for any of the “prizes”. I love your webshop and have never been disappointed with your service. What a great spread you have laid out to celebrate!

  14. Oh how great your party is today! Everything looks so fresh and good – of course after work we are always hungry. I would love to be entered in your drawing for “prizes” and share in your party. Congrats on a great blog that I visit every week and sometimes 3 or 4 times. pj

  15. Congratulations!!!!!!!! Thanks for inviting us to the party~~~~~~ All those food looks yummy!!!

    I would like to enter for the “prizes” drawing, they are just too great to pass!!! Thanks for the opportunity, and keep all these great post coming!!

  16. Hello Mary Kathryn PIF post

    Thank you for the lovely virtual food at your party. I have been reading your blog for about the last 18 months and really enjoy my visits especially to the Rocky Mountain Weds posts.

    I would love to be part of the PIF celebration. I have a blog at http://stitchesoftime.wordpress.com

    Thanks
    Alison

  17. Happy anniversary dear Mary Kathryn. Fun to join in on the celebrations. I would love to enter your drawing. Keep up the great work on both your site and the blog.

    Hugs ~
    Heidi

  18. Please enter me in the prizes drawing. I love your blog. My son and I look at it every Wednesday, because he wants to see the weather changes there. We live in CA and he thinks the weather is boring here. I love the sun, so there’s no chance of us moving to please him. He wants to move to CO when he’s grown up. Thank you for sharing your life and inspiration with all of us. Congratulations! Teah

  19. Oh, I LOVE parties πŸ˜‰ Please enter me in both the PIF and prize giveaway. I can’t wait to see what you have in ‘store’ for your shop tomorrow πŸ™‚

    Congrats Mary Kathryn!

  20. Congratulations on your anniversaries!
    The strawberries and pound cake look so good ~ need to put that on my menu for a weekend treat!

    I would love to win one of your prizes. Please include my name in your drawing.

  21. Everything looks d-lish!!!! Thanks for the invite! Hahaha

    Congratulations on blogging so long and Happy Annivesary on the shop. Heck, on all of it!

    Please enter me into the “prizes” portion. Thank you, Mary Kathryn.

  22. yummmy! you’re party food looks so good

    congratulations on your double anniversary’s

    please enter me into your super drawing, thanks for the chance

  23. Nice”bloganniversary”!!Iwould like to be with you , with the cats and to see the wonderful Rocky Mountains that I love so much (so kind souvenirs for me with my parents and after with my husband !!)

    Have a generous and quiet day!

  24. Congrats on the double anniversary Mary Kathryn! VYour party snacks look great wish I could really join you, lol! Would love to be entered in your PRIZE draw too!

  25. Seeing all that lovely food has made me hungry – I feel a scone bake coming on!!
    Would love to be entered for prize or pif if I can!
    Have a lovely day!!
    Best wishes,
    Lynda.

  26. Happy doubleversary!! The snacks look awfully yummy…….especially the scones!

    Please enter me in the prize drawing, but I’m to swamped now to commit to a PIF…maybe next time.

  27. Congratulations on your blogoversary and webshop anniversary!
    I’d love to be entered for your prize drawing please, thanks for your generosity.

  28. Your virtual food looks wonderful, I just wish those scones were within my reach – they look yummy!!!
    Please add me to your Prize Draw too.
    Thank you.

  29. PRIZES……as usual, I love reading your blog and you’ve made me wish I could join you at your party! Love the table setting, especially the scones, oh and the stawberries and pound cake! Congratulations on the blogaversary and webshop anniversary! I’ve alway enjoy checking your blog everyday!

  30. oooooo wish I could sit down and eat with you I hope your family devoured those lovely goodies. Congratulations on your anniversaries and please do enter me for the PRIZES! πŸ™‚
    your biggest fan,
    Rachel

  31. Dear Mary,

    I love to visit your blog whenever I get time . All the images be it cross-stitch, Rocky mountains or foodies are wonderful.

    I also want to enter the ‘Prize’ contest just to connect with you in some way.. :)Again I would say I love love love your blogsite

    -Kavita from India

  32. Big Congrats to you ! I love seeing your Rocky Mountain pictures! You give all of us such a wonderful gift by sharing your world with us. Thanks and please don’t stop!

    I would love to be entered in the prize drawing.

  33. Oh, Mary Kathryn, the photos are lovely. Wish I could be there in person to help you celebrate your blogoversary!

    Please enter my name along with the others for the prizes. How lovely of you to do this.

    Congratulations!

  34. Happy bloganniversary! I enjoy reading your blog and seeing all the pretty threads you pick out for your projects. Please include me in your “prizes” drawing.

  35. Congratulations Mary!

    It’s been 4 years already? Time sure flies when you’re having a good time.

    Please enter my name for the Webshop Anniversary Prizes. Thank you so much.

  36. Mary Kathryn, Congratulations on your anniversaries. Your party food looks delicious–how sweet of you to prepare it! Would love to be entered for the “Prizes”..Thank you!

    Linda/SC

  37. Congratulations – thanks for creating a wonderful blog for stitching enthuiasts! I would like to be entered for one of your generous webshop ‘prizes’.

  38. I would love to be entered to both the PIF and the prizes!! (Since I wasn’t invited to the delicious party you had without me!) :o)

  39. Oh Congratulations Mary Kathryn!!! I hope you have MANY more years in business!

    Please enter me in your “It’s My Party” for the “prizes” that you are offering.

    Thank you sooo much!
    Brenda

  40. Happy Anniversary!! I would love to be entered into your prize draw please.

    I always enjoy reading your blog and always feel inspired both with cross stitching but also with the cooking and the beautiful photos you share with us!

    Hugs
    Claire

  41. I am really drooling right now!! I would love to be entered into the drawing for one of your “prizes”! You’re truly an inspiration to me πŸ™‚ Congrats on the milestone!
    Thanks
    Christy B.

  42. Wow, you can throw a party… I wish I was there! Maybe a tuna sandwich will get the attention of Yzma & Ophelia ~smile~.

    Can I enter for the prizes please…

    I’ve never done ‘a pif’ and I would love to enter for it too.

    Enjoy the party!

  43. Happy Anniversary Mary Kathryn.

    I’d like to be included in your draw for those wonderful Prizes please. Failing winning stitching stuff I’ll gladly take the jar full of yummy scones … just don’t tell the folks at Weight Watchers!

    Best wishes, Judy

  44. Please enter me for your “prize” drawing.. boy I would come to your party any time. Everything looks so yummy, especially those scones.
    Happy Anniversary!
    Pam

  45. ENTER ME; ENTER ME; ENTER ME IN YOUR PRIZE DRAWING!!!
    First ot all, I LOVE your blog. I don’t post a lot, but I do check out your blog often. Congrats on both anniversaries. You do everything with flair, which is why EVERyONE loves your blog.

    I would dearly love to be entered for the grand prize, and I don’t know if anyone has said so in all the posts above, but if someone in your family draws my name, I’ll just take a scone.

  46. JOYEUX ANNIVERSAIRE FROM FRANCE !!!

    Congratulations !
    Please I would love to be entered for a “prize”.
    Thanks for your wonderful work on blog and webshop. It’s always a great pleasure to spend time “with” you.
    Best wishes.

  47. Mary Kathryn, hi there :>)
    Happy blog birthday wishes :>) What a wonderful party. I’ve enjoyed all the lovely food, it’s such a good way of enjoying a party and not putting on any weight..haha!
    I’d love to be entered for your prizes. Thanks so much. I would love to be entered for the PIF too if it’s allowed. I don’t have a blog but do have a picturetrail. I could repay with RAK instead and feature it on my picturetrail. If that doesn’t conform with the conditions that’s no problem at all, I’m just glad to be part of the party :>)
    Hugs ad thanks Angela
    http://www.picturetrail.com/angelasweby

  48. Happy blogiversary, MK! And I can’t tell you how happy I am that your business is doing well… and to think, I knew you “when” LOL Please enter me in your prize drawing and also your PIF draw, thanks πŸ™‚

  49. Obviously this isn’t a surPRIZE party!!!!

    Happy Blogaversary! I’d love to win ANY of your prizes from the blog or the webshop-which I just recommended to another stitching friend today.

    Congratulations on your special celebrations.

  50. Congratulations on your anniversaries! I enjoy both your shop and your blog!

    I would love to be entered for the prizes.

    Thanks!

    Heather

  51. Congratulations on your anniversaries Mary Kathryn! I’d love my name entered to win one of your prizes. Thanks for great celebration gifts. Your snacks look absolutely yummy! πŸ™‚

  52. Your pictures are always so great! Now I want cheese, fruit, and poundcake! πŸ™‚ Please enter me for the PRIZE. I will be checking out the website specials today. πŸ™‚

  53. Boy, I sure like the looks of your party food! Congratulations on all your anniversaries. I don’t have a blog so I can’t PIF, but I sure would like to be included in the drawing for the other PRIZES.
    Thanks, Mary Kathryn

  54. Happy anniversary! Thanks so much for sharing the scrumptious snacks! They are making me hungry!
    Please enter me in your drawing.
    Blessings, Patti

  55. Congratulations on both of your anniversaries!

    All the snacks look very tempting.

    Would love to be including in your drawing for a prize!

    Thanks,
    Kathy

  56. I love:
    Pomegranates,
    Pink carnations,
    Pumpkin pies,
    Plump scones,
    Purple grapes,
    and
    Perfect PRIZES!
    Have a Pink 4th anniversary,
    Marlyne

  57. Congratulations

    I’m not surprised for this bloganniversary you desserve it.And I am sure there will be numerous others. I’d love to taste your cake and strawberries… πŸ˜‰ (I’m too greedy).
    please count me in your game.

    have a nice day
    cath

  58. Congratulations! (and just love the disinterested kitties. . ) I would like to be entered for the Prize. And I am drooling over the goodies–now to check out the shop!

  59. Happy DOUBLE Anniversary, Mary Kathryn! And how sweet of you to celebrate by giving.

    Please enter me in your PRIZE drawing.

    I wish you continued success in years ahead!
    Sherre

  60. Mary Kathryn — Congratulations on your anniversaries. The treats look terrific, and I just entered a web shop order to help you celebrate.

    Please enter me in your PRIZES contest for the shop.

    I enjoy your blog and love the Rocky Mountain Wednesday photos.

  61. Happy, Happy Blogoversary and Anniversary, MaryKathryn!!! I always love visiting with you on your blog as you are ever an inspiration with your lovely stitching, marvelous and gorgeous finishing, wonderful photos and inspiring words! And your shoppe is so wonderful… may it continue to thrive! Thank you for always sharing so much with us! πŸ™‚

    Please enter me in your wonderful “Prizes” giveaway as well as your PIF! Thanks so much, Hun!

  62. Congratulations on both milestones, Mary Kathryn. Thanks so much for sharing your snacks – they are wonderful! I’d love to be entered for one of the prizes as well!! Happy blogging to you!

  63. Congratulations, Mary Kathryn! The scones DO look yummy – maybe I should go get some breakfast! Thanks for the goodies! Pat

  64. HI, Mary Kathryn!
    Congratulations on the milestones!!!!Everything looks so yummy. Would love to have one ofthose scones!
    Please enter me in your contest for a PRIZE.

    Thanks,
    Sharyn πŸ™‚

  65. Hi MaryKathryn, I would love to come and visit and enjoy your wonderful food. The scones look delish!!as does the strawberry shortcake.

    I would love to be put into the ‘prize’ drawing not the PIF

    Happy Anniversay!!

  66. Prize? did some say Prize?? well you know I love all your stuff, so sign me up! and I’m sure you already have your 3 for the PIF, but I’d like to throw my name in anyway.

    Congratulations on the 3 and 4 great years! All the snacks look yummy πŸ™‚

  67. Prize. Congrtulations on your anniversaries! Please include my name in the prize drawing. No blog, so no PIF, but I would like to be considered for the prize. Congratulations again.

  68. Happy anniversary Mary Kathryn,congratulations πŸ™‚ Your party snacks look so delicious. Can you please enter me into your prize draw, thank you.

  69. Happy 4 year anniversary! The food pictures look delicious! And the prizes you are giving away are awesome. Please enter me in the drawing for the prizes.
    Sandra

  70. Wow Mary Kathryn! Your table is certainly full of prizes. LOL I love your kitties too. Your blog is always so beautiful, I am so jealous! I don’t have near as many readers as you. πŸ˜‰

  71. Wow, the food looks so lovely, the flowers are my favorites – what a nice party!

    I would love to enter for the PRIZE that you’re offering.

    Best wishes on your continued success.

Leave a Reply

