Happy Mother’s Day

MD a

Wishing you many hours of what you love best!

My family gave me some old movies and a wonderful enlargement of my great-grandparent’s wedding photo. I plan to spend this cool and cloudy (mostly likely soon to be rainy) day stitching and watching movies. Jerry is making dinner tonight so I hope to make a bit of progress on Red House Sampler.

MD c

MD d

Here is a photo of last year’s Mother’s Day gift (and her little sister) who were both meowing in my face at 6:45am to let me know that they needed food in their dish.

MD b

:0)

11 thoughts on “Happy Mother’s Day

  1. Happy Mother’s Day, Mary Kathryn! Your movies look wonderful — I love old movies and your project is lovely and I love those kitties!

  2. Mary Kathryn,

    I wish you a very happy mother’s day ! a little late !
    In France, this year, we have to wait the first sunday of june…

    Your project is wonderful,I love the colours.

    Anne – France

  3. I love this pillow you made. I enjoyed your blog. I love to cross stitch, and am a little crazy about it at the moment. I just posted a picture of an embroideried pillow I made my mother for Mother’s day. It turned out well, thank goodness.
    Blessings,
    Debbie

  4. Oh my gosh, I am in love with that pillow! I never thought of de-primming something! LOL I love the way primitive looks – Stacey Nash is amazing – but it doesn’t fit in with my more cottage-hopeful style. Yours is wonderful!! And now you’ve got me wanting to watch old movies. 🙂

    Paulette

Leave a Reply

