just finished

wwa

wwb

I put the final stitches in this just before devouring the delicious chili Jerry made for dinner tonight. I’m trying to decide if I should pull out a WIP (maybe Beatrix Potter Quaker) now or just read for a bit. It’s raining again and I’m feeling almost ready to sleep!

I stitched this {Winter Wonderland by Little House Needleworks} on 28ct lambswool linen from Wichelt. I did change two of the thread colors. I switched the DMC snow color to Crescent Colours Toasted Marshmallow and stitched the bunnies in Crescent Colours Stepping Stone rather than the same color as the tree trunks.

This is headed over to Impie, Hattie, & Bea for their new release. I can’t say more but be on the lookout at your LNS for a new item soon. If you don’t have a source I do carry Impie, Hattie, & Bea at the webshop.

Happy Stitching!

:0)

16 thoughts on “just finished

  1. I love it! I wish I had the motivation to stitch…it’s warm and I don’t do the heat and humidity well. I wonder if stitching a piece like this would make me feel cooler? Thanks to you (your blog post quite a while ago), I’ve been knitting dishcloths….you should see the stash I’ve accumulated. Just love the colors as they knit up!

  2. Mary Kathryn, I still enjoy reading your blog very much and seeing what you have been stitching. I haven’t done any cross stitch in so long, just trying to work on my quilting and get some of those projects complete right now.
    Melinda in Texas

Leave a Reply

