nook

nook c

nook a

nookf

nook e

nook d

I stitched this {Quaker Sampler from Barbara Ana Designs, DMC 160 & 161 on 30ct Weeks Angel Hair Linen}quite a while ago but finally framed and found a home for it in a little nook in the living room.  I was looking for a larger frame, but like how the design fills the opening on this size.  It looks a bit crooked in the photo – I’ll get the level out and check it.  The other cross stitch in my nook is a pillow I made using The Sampler Girl’s Hope Perches design.  I pulled out this little freebie (also from The Sampler Girl) I stitched and matted with matching fabric , I wonder if I can squeeze it in my nook too? 

Other weekend highlights organizing pins and sorting through bins (that’s Amber’s old room)…thrilling!!

:0)

PS – does anybody know why my #crossstitch hash tag at twitter doesn’t work sometimes?

10 thoughts on “nook

  1. Wow Mary Kathryn, this little Quaker design looks lovely in the gilded frame. You have a lovely blue corner there so I’m sure the little bolster and the tea picture will settle in very nicely.
    I love the pincushions perched on the shelf. They look like a little nest of hedgehogs :>)
    Hugs Angela

  2. Love all your photos 🙂
    What a great little nook and those pincushions look great stuck with so many pins. It looks like you are going to have a fun time in that room with all those bins and containers 🙂

  3. I have really been slacking on blogging. I’ve blogged, but haven’t had the time to sit and visit anyone.

    Everything looks so pretty in the nook. I really dig those pincushions too.

Leave a Reply

