rich color

rich color e

rich color d

rich color a

LOVE the new Frederika design from Carriage House Samplings, the threads are beautiful and the Pearled Barely linen (Lakeside) is wonderful!!  I’m updating the webshop with kits for this one.

Another find while sorting through bins.  Jerry’s dad got these for me on a trip to Russia about 15 years ago.  There are ten dolls in this set, I have the floss there for scale, Ethan is a little too interested in these for me to have them out all the time, I’m not sure the older boys would be much better about not touching.

After an evening storm last night we had the brightest and biggest rainbow I’ve ever seen, it was a double rainbow actually.  This picture doesn’t hardly give you an idea of the size or amazing color but here’s a peek.

PS logo

The new designs will be arriving soon!! I’m offering my usual webshop special on these. Buy all 4 designs and get the 2009 Santa Card free. Shipping on full set of new PS is only .99 US and 1.99 international. Order any new PS design and get the new mini card free while supplies last as well. Please email me if you would like to reserve a set. In the meantime….now shipping from Hoffmans (contact me to get one from my first shipment)

KIT-PS2009

Kit includes : Design, 28ct Natural Linen, Crescent Colours threads, Needle

:0)

9 thoughts on “rich color

  1. Oh, I can’t wait to stitch Frederika – I fell in love with her when Kathy posted the picture on her website.

    Your rainbow is amazing, I’m sure it was even more breathtaking in person.

    Cari

  2. This is lovely. I was taken by that beautiful rainbow as well. I don’t post much but I really enjoy your blog and all the projects and stitching you do. Just beautiful.
    Have a blessed day!
    Debbie

  3. What a wonderful photo of the rainbow against the dark sky Mary Kathryn. We had amazing double rainbows too a few days ago. It was really magical.
    I love the colours of the new CHS pattern. The design is really striking. Gorgeous Limited Edition PS too.
    Hugs Angela

  4. I know just what you mean about the boys keeping their hands off things. I would have this same problem. We still, after a whole year, cannot have our dining room chairs around the table. Monkeys live with us.

    Wish I could have been there for that rainbow…

Leave a Reply

