evening walks

ew c

ew d

ew a

ew b

I have a little finish!! This is by The Sampler Girl – Sarah’s Spring Sampler 1765. I’ve changed it a little bit and left off Sarah’s signature, and I’ve used Crescent Colour threads rather than DMC. This perfectly describes nearly every evening walk I’ve taken in the last month and I knew it would make a perfect summer 2009 keepsake. I plan to make a little pillow of it, maybe I’ll be able to show it to you in a day or two.

Two other projects I’d like to be able to display in my home and look forward to starting are Blooming with Inspiration by Blue Ribbon Designs and Annie Ellsworth Sampler from Beehive Needleworks – I hope to use Crescent Colours threads on these as well – maybe even Belle Soie for Annie!

A couple of photos from my garden this evening – we are not expecting rain for a change.

:0)

17 thoughts on “evening walks

  1. Beautiful stitching Mary Kathryn. I cherish my eveing walks and this year more than ever bunnies have been plenty. I love seeing your posts on Twitter. Please come and follow me…I would be honored.
    twitter name-1xatatime

    Hugs
    -missy-

  2. What a lovely way to celebrate your enjoyable evening walks. Your stitching is so pretty. It’s simple but very elegant and I look forward to seeing it made up into a pillow.
    I can see why you can’t wait to stitch the other designs especially Annie!
    Lovely photos of your garden. It must be very calming living in such beautiful surroundings.
    Hugs Angela

  3. BEAUTIFUL!!! I haven’t checked your blog in a while. Love the stitched piece & the fabrics for it. Also, all the outdoor pictures. I haven’t done that yet this summer. Maybe it is time for me to take my yard pixs!

  4. How perfect for a summer keepsake! Until I read your note, I was POSITIVE it was something you had designed to commemorate your recent experiences! Lovely.

  5. What a delightful little finish – I look forward to seeing what you do with it. The fabric you chose is a wonderful compliment to the piece.

    Can’t wait to see what you work on next.

    Cari

  6. You have increased my love for so many thing; changed my appreciation when I was down; caused me to look for myself in the simplest of things. I read your blog just to see the beauty of places I can’t drive without having a panic attack, lol, and hoping also to see a bird we don’t have around here. I now have a birdhouse a few feet from my screened porch and watch cardinals, goldfinches, and blue jays, and I’ve fallen in love with The Sampler Girl designs (love your finished stitching and the finished pillow later), and I just bought all the books of Jane Austen in one volume. I’m making note of the books you read. I have a feeling that they will make me feel better, just like reading your blog.

    You’re a very special lady!

  7. I enjoyed reading your blog and seeing your stitching. Great wildlife pics! Please enter me in your giveaway. Thanks!
    Julie

Leave a Reply

