my house finish

my house b

my house a

my house c

my house d

my house e

Well technically this is Blackbird Design’s “My House” from Loose Feather #38. I’ve made a little pincushion of this to go with the little pincushion I made from Loose Feather #33 (the pretty counting pins are from My Big Toe). Here is another little pincushion I’d like to make, it’s Peacock Pinpillow from Beehive Needleworks, I’m doing my own thing with the threads on this one. I think it’s such a sweet little design!

Last night I sat down a stitched for a bit and made a little progress on Cottage Pinkeep Sampler from Midsummer Night Designs, I like this fabric with the Anchor threads for this chart very much so I’m leaning toward pillow with this one. I’m stitching this on 40ct linen. I do have these charts at supplies at the webshop.

Hope you aren’t sick of my sunflower yet, exciting news, there is a second bud on the plant….

:0)

10 thoughts on “my house finish

  1. I love the colors, too! Beautiful finish and I love the pinkeep sampler. I looked at that chart at my LNS the last time I was there. I might just get it next time I’m in. BTW, I loved the pic from yesterday of your cat on your ironing board. My one cat does the same thing. I have to “de-fur” it when I want to use it…LOL

  2. Pillows and pincushions are my favourites Mary Kathryn, especially with little tassels! I absolutely love how you have finished My House as a pincushion and seeing yours I will definitely have to finish mine this way too now. :o)

  3. I obsolutely love your peacock. The colors are way beautiful! I need to get some charts like that. Love the little houses and I really liked your “Tea Room” one.You have way, way alot of eye candy here. I am really enjoying myself in the looking.

Leave a Reply

