little purple flowers

sock ex

sock ex b

ssock ex c

sock ex c

sock ex d

This is the little stocking I finished for a recent exchange at the Blackbird Yahoo group. It’s from the May Flower BBD Stocking design.

I used Threadworx fibers and finished it following the instructions in the design. I will definitely be doing more of these, a quick stitch and quite an easy finish and of course I love another chance to add beads to the finish.

I’m glad my exchange partner likes her stocking.

I’ve asked Amber to do something with my very tired looking blog – I hope it will be looking nicer very soon!! We’ve been exchanging lots of ideas since yesterday and I think we are close to a sytle we both like a lot.

I’m off to make pickles and a couple small charm quilts. Bye for now!

:0)

16 thoughts on “little purple flowers

  1. Very pretty Mary Kathryn! I love these colours too and your little beaded hanger! I’ve yet to stitch a BBD stocking – nice to hear they are quick to stitch and quite easy to finish. 🙂

Leave a Reply

