on a snowy Saturday

snow on saturday a

snow on saturday c

snow on saturday b

We woke up to several inches of snow today and it was cold, cold, cold (isn’t there a song in The Harvey Girls that goes something like that?)

I never did see the sun today but there was enough grey light to take a photo of this recent finish. Such pretty colors in this little design from Country Cottage Needleworks (Tea Shop). I started this on 28 ct lambswool but decided it was going to be much larger than I wanted it (after stitching the border and the house and the word ‘Tea’). My finish is stitched on 32 Lambswool Linen from Wichelt using all the called for DMC threads.

Speaking of cold and grey, this cranky little bird was out my window for quite a while this afternoon, he was trying to work up enough nerve to visit the feeder on my window while being watched closely by two anxious cats just on the other side of the glass. Yzma and Ophelia weren’t sure what to make of this burly little guy, I think he’s pretty cute.

This snow and cold has turned my mind to some Christmas stitching and there are some beauties in this new book from Blackbird Designs.

:0)

22 thoughts on “on a snowy Saturday

  1. The picture of the bird is awesome!!! Hard to believe that you are having snow while we are still fighting weather in the 90s here. I’m ready for some cooler weather here.

    Great Tea Room Finish!

  2. Very nice Tea Room finish! What a great bird picture…what kind of bird? Did you say snow?????
    Is it me or do you seem to have inconsistent weather?

  3. Oh, I just love your fabric – it compliments the Tea Room perfectly!

    The bird – he sure looks like he had a rough day. He needs to fly South. point him in my direction, it was 70+ this weekend.

    Can’t wait to see what you have in the works for your Christmas projects.

  4. Mary Kathryn,
    It would be a very brave little bird to come to the window with two giants on the other side but, it sure looks like one feisty little bird :>)

    I love Tea Room, what a warm and inviting scene, just the place to be on a snowy day :>)
    Hugs Angela

Leave a Reply

