checking in

chin d

on the beat On the Beat, Heritage Stitchcraft

chin c

chin a

Williams-Sonoma

chin b

chin e

Not very much to report in the way of stitching progress. My asthma is still very bad and I don’t have the energy or time for stitching in the evening right now. I did add a few stitches to this WIP last Sunday. This project is a bit of a change from what I usually stitch, I’m enjoying it.

I’m also enjoying the wonderful things that are coming and going at Handcrafts Online, these beautiful silks from Carries thread are like fall leaves. I want to restart my Pride and Prejudice Sampler (the Sampler Girl) and I think I will use Carrie’s Silks this time.

Pretty Autumn Cake — this photo is from the Williams-Sonoma newsletter. It’s it gorgeous, I wonder if it tastes as good as it looks? I’ll settle for some cheese cake that Amber made last night with my coffee when I finish this, but boy this cake looks tasty!

Here’s another round thing from my week – my flat tire. This happened about 9pm Wednesday night with me and 4 kids in the car – good times! I’ll sign off with a photo Jerry took on his travels this week, he took several and I think I’ll use them for Rocky Mountain Wednesdays next week.

Bye for now.

:0)

7 thoughts on “checking in

  1. Wow! That is QUITE a flat tire! Hope your kids did not get too scared! Stuff like that scares me… I am struggling with asthma too…wonder if now it is a fall thing? I don’t know, as it is all new to me. I LOVE Rocky Mountain Wednesdays!!
    Hugs.

  2. that is such a beautiful cross stitch of the buildings. I love that we can paint with thread. You are an artist.
    that flat tire is very scary especially with 4 kids on board. Glad you all survived.
    Get well soon. sorry you are feeling low.
    hugs
    ~a

  3. Peppermint cocoa sounds lovely. How do you make it?

    The Heritage sepia designs come out really well. It’s certainly different from your usual stitching!

    Get well soon.

Leave a Reply

