I do stitch

bb a

bb c

bb d

bb e

bb f

bb g

bb h

bb i

Although I haven’t found a moment – I do stitch, and I plan to stitch. In fact I plan to put aside dedicated time this weekend to make progress on this sampler. I hope to have great things to report on Monday!!

At least three nights this past week I turned out my bedside lamp and thought – I really should have blogged today. It has been a very nice week but very busy too. I feel like I’m getting my energy back and have made good progress on many things. I have been kept nicely busy all day and evening and felt like I could keep up. It is a good feeling.

Jerry and I celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary on Tuesday. We visited a little town near Denver called Morrison. I hadn’t been there for about ten years. Most of the nice rustic shops I remembered are now what I call Boulder Hippie Shops sadly. The Morrison Country Store was lovely however. They had filled the shop with Christmas things and it was wonderful to look through. I brought home a treat as you can see – very tasty on warm biscuits!!

We visited Red Rocks Park. I thought I was going to need my inhaler after climbing this little ramp but actually did very well without it. You could see Denver from the top. This ramp leads to the Red Rock Amphitheater which seats almost 10,000. You can read more about it here. By sunset we were headed home to a local restaurant for a nice dinner and then browsed a bookshop for the rest of the evening – a very nice day.

:0)

9 thoughts on “I do stitch

  1. What a delightful post! I loved the pictures. I have attended three concerts there oh so long ago. If I mentioned their names, it would REALLY date me. ha ha
    I love the pictures too.
    ha ha boulder hippie shops. yup. I remember. You just succeeded in making me homesick. . . AGAIN!
    Happy anniversary btw. How sweet.
    that sweet potato butter sounds really interesting.
    have a happy day
    ~a

  2. great pictures MK, I have heard of the Red Rock Amphitheatre and your post was very interesting – how lucky you are to live in such a beautiful part of the world. I’m glad to hear that you are feeling better – look forward to seeing the progress on your latest sampler

  3. Happy Anniversary, Mary Kathryn! Twenty-five years – how special.

    That store does look amazing, and I bet that spread does taste yummy. Looks tasty!

    I’m glad you’re feeling better and perking up. =)

  4. A belated Happy 25th Anniversary to you and Jerry! Glad you’re feeling better and could get away. It’s always nice to have a special time away from the house for a change of scenery…where there’s always home duties waiting to be done.

Leave a Reply

