a little blue

blue

Actually I’m feeling a little blue….

I’ve admired this sampler for a while and finally splurged.  At midnight last night I loved how this linen looked; in the light of day I can see it’s all wrong…I think I’ll go with my trusty lambswool again….but that’s not why I’m blue.

I’m not blue about the weather either, it’s been very cold but beautifully sunny.  Our backyard bunny has been out and about enjoying our fresh snow.

blue b

blue c

I’m not blue about my stitching progress, here is a better look at The Red House Sampler (Brenda Keyes).  I’ve added a bit of extra blue as you may be able to tell (the birds).

blue d

The reason I’m blue is that Jerry is working out of town again, and will be for some time.  Here is a hint at where he’s been.  I’m counting the weeks!!

Oklahoma, Texas, Louisiana

:0(

oops!! I forgot one –

Kansas

18 thoughts on “a little blue

  1. Love the pictures of your bunny MK, and your stitching is beautiful as always. Hope it isn’t long before Jerry is back with you.

  2. I don’t get to see a lot of my husband either, he works very, very long hours. I don’t like it either but nowadays you just have to go with the flow and try to adapt. Try to change that ‘alone’ time to ‘me’ time. Carry on with a sewing project that you want to complete, eat something nice and put a dvd on. Even if it is just for a few hours it may help pass the time.
    Sending you wishes!

  3. Last night I pulled out the Asenath Whitcomb chart that I’ve had for awhile!!! I was thinking that this will be the year to stitch it. What a coincidence! I love the blue thread that it calls for. I have the fabric, too, which I will look at more closely in daylight.
    What count lambswool will you stitch it on?

    Hope the next few weeks go by quickly for you.

  4. I just love your latest WIP…that is going to be so pretty. I love the pictures of your Bunny Rabbit too…he is too cute.

    I’m sorry to hear that your husband is working out of town.

    Take care & Happy Stitching
    Hugs 🙂

  5. Love that new sampler! And the finished one is beyond beautiful.

    How sweet is that bunny!?

    I’m sorry Jerry has to be out of town again. Hopefully the time will fly by and he’ll be back before you know it.

    P.S. Everything arrived safely yesterday. Thank you so very very much.

  6. Love the pictures of your stitching and the bunny. I know what it’s like to have a spouse travel tons for a job. My husband still does it but not to the extent he used to. Hang in there. Hugs to you.

  7. Hope your husband is coming home soon! Looks like you are doing lots of stitching in the interim. Love the Red House – it is one of my favorite samplers.

    Enjoy your weekend.

  8. Bonjour MaryKathryn,

    I’m sorry to read about your blue. I hope your husband will be back near you very, very soon.
    I send you all my friendship. It’s not a lot… but it’s sincere .
    Your stitching is wonderful as usual. It’s a good way to spend the time you’ve to wait for Jerry. Keep on stitching wonders !
    Anne – France

  9. Love the Red House Sampler. It’s looking great! Your photos are always so lovely – I like the ones you caught of the bunny.

    Sorry to hear you’re blue because your DH is away. But at least you have lots of stitching to keep you company!

  10. You have made such wonderful progress on the Red House. It looks stunning. I may have to get this sometime. Your backyard bunny is so cute in the snow! Here’s hoping your DH comes home soon.

Leave a Reply

