Valentine weekend giveaway

wva

wvc

wvb

Hope everyone has a weekend full of love and sweetness. To help I’m giving away a skein of Carrie’s silk with each order at the webshop now through Sunday night. Also, shoppers will be entered into a drawing for an Impie, Hattie & Bea Pin Pouf. I’m actually giving away 2 poufs, one winner will be drawn from those who order this weekend and one will be drawn from those who leave a comment here by Sunday night. A little Valentine from me.

A big part of my weekend will be spent just resting and relaxing, I’m coming down with another chest cold, Ophelia has the right idea I think. Anyone going to see the new Wolfman movie? I love the old monster movies but not sure I could handle a new one that’s rated R, I’m a wimpy monster fan.

:0)

PS that moon picture is from the big January 30, 2010 full moon, it was so pretty!

34 thoughts on “Valentine weekend giveaway

  1. The moon is beautiful!!! Too bad it has an adverse effect on some people, lol! Ophelia looks just precious! Ah, the life of a cat…Please enter me into the drawing for the pin pouf. I’ll be keeping my fingers crossed =)

  2. Have a great Valentine’s day with lots of love. I think I need to go shopping in your store to get the skein of thread. Please enter me in your contest and hope you feel better soon.

  3. This is a really lovely selection and arrangement of photos here–and especially nice with your grey background. Impeccable taste!

    (Also, a generous giveaway and offer of floss with order. πŸ™‚

  4. Love the pincushion! Please enter me in the drawing even though the cat and the moon don’t come with. LOL Thank you for sharing. I love reading your blog.

  5. Ophelia is so precious. She’s a beauty. Wow that moon is beautiful it looks great against that sky.

    I would love to be entered into the drawing I just love that paisly fabric. THank you for a generous giveaway πŸ™‚

  6. What fun! Please enter my name πŸ™‚

    Ohhh, that’s a pretty picture of the full moon. I’m not sure if I’ll see that movie or not.

    I sure hope that cold doesn’t stay around for long 😦

  7. Of course we all love those soft colors. Thanks for the chance to win such a darling pin cushion. Have a great Valentine’s Day and enjoy the weekend. pj

  8. Ack, I think I ordered too soon those Prairie Schooler new charts!! So I’ll make a comment here!! Cute Pouf!! Please enter me too!

    Happy Valentine’s Day!! Such a good excuse for some chocolate!!

  9. Please enter me!! For a second I saw the pics and maybe thought you were giving away your kitty and got excited. hee hee! JK! I do miss having a cat around the house. sniff..

  10. Oh my gosh – look at that darling cat. Precious feline pic, Mary Kathryn. What a beauty, Ophelia is. Her coloring is beautiful.

    Take care and hope you feel better!
    Tanya

  11. That moon sure is pretty! I think I remember seeing it here in WI like that,too.
    I would love a chance to win the pincushion. It’s very nice.

  12. I, too, took a photo of the moon that night, from the Cleveland area perspective, but it didn’t come out nearly as well as yours did. Nice moon photo. Nice blog.

  13. I would like to be entered in the drawing for the pin pouf. It is quite lovely. I look forward to posts from your blog, because your pictures are quite nice. The moon was is excellent. I think we had bad weather at that time, so no views…

    Hugs,

    Maggee

  14. great photo of the moon! I too, ordered too soon… lol. The new prairie schooler charts were calling me, so my sweet hubby placed an order with you. Please enter me in your drawing for the beautiful pin pouf!! thanks

  15. Joyeuse Saint Valentin from France.
    Thank you for entering my name in your giveaway.
    Your photos are really splendid.
    I wish you a very, very nice week-end !
    Anne.

  16. What a wonderful giveaway. I love silk thread. Please add me to your drawing. If you run out of thread to send I would settle for Ophelia. Give her a scratch on the belly for me. How could you resist that face?

  17. I love reading your blog & checking out your amazing photos. I wish my fur babies would let me take their pictures. Please enter me in your giveaway. Thanks

  18. Oh what a sweetie that puss cat is, I would love another one but my woofitt Would Not. Please would you enter me in your Valentines draw ,I have a birthday on the 15th so it would be a lovely pressie – off now to look in the shop .

  19. A sweet little valentine from me to you and hope you’re feeling better right away. I’m going to order the new PS leaflets. They’re so loverly! So please enter me in your giveaway and I’ll also get a skein of Carrie’s floss. Yay! I’ll get to see what they’re like!

    Hope your Valentine’s Day was lovely!

Leave a Reply

