prizes and a little finish

vpd

vpb

vpa

vpc

Thank you for your comments and webshop entries! I hope you all had a sweet weekend. The winners of the Pin Poufs are :: Elaine S. and PJ H. I’ll be emailing you about your prize, thank you again!!

Slowly but surely I got a tiny bit of stitching done this weekend and was able to finish this up last night and add the hanger this morning. This is from the Blackbird Designs Love is in the Air February Stocking booklet. I changed the threads as you can see. I used up some miscellaneous threads I had handy to stitch this. I have two more stockings that need to be finished, old starts from last summer, hopefully I’ll have those wrapped up by then end of the week.

Some Valentine sweets from my family include, a pretty pillow from Jerry (from a favorite shop of mine) miniature Beatrix Potter books (I have some sweet BP patterns I hope to stitch in 2010) and a bone china mug from The Starbuck (as Ethan calls it). Oh, and a bit of candy too – I’m addicted to these strawberry puffs!

Have a beautiful week!

:0)

10 thoughts on “prizes and a little finish

  1. Oh, I hope that PJ H means me! Thank you….Valentine’s Day is a fun holiday that we can make big or small but enjoy! Who doesn’t like flowers, jewelry, chocolate, kindnesses, kisses, etc. Love your blog…it is always upbeat and refreshing with news. pam

Leave a Reply

