Rocky Mountain Wedesdays

rmw 32b
Denver 3/3/2010
rmw 32a

rmw 32c

rmw 32d

rmw 32e
closer to home the same afternoon

There is more to Colorado than mountains. Aside from a large volume of orders to process and ship I’ve had appointments all over this week, I don’t know if I’m coming or going today. Here is Denver, Jerry is actually doing some work this week down the street from Coors Field.

We’ve had beautiful weather the past few days. Warm enough to be out in long sleeves and open the windows at home. It’s supposed to be nearly 60 tomorrow but more snow is in the not so distant forecast, Spring can be pretty snowy here.

:0)

3 thoughts on “Rocky Mountain Wedesdays

  1. I am missing Colorado after seeing that last picture. I used to enjoy going to Montrose over the holidays. When I moved back to MI in 2001, I had to drop my then-boyfriend in Montrose. I was pulled over in Ridgeway coming down from one of the grades for driving TOO SLOW! LOL…I was driving a 15′ moving truck with my car on a trailer behind it and he was driving right behind me and there was a car behind him. Of course, the cop didn’t realize we were together so he thought I was impeding traffic!

  2. It’s nice to see Denver ! Your mountains are always so peaceful… what a difference…
    In France, this year, we have a “crazy” winter with snow, cold and rain (you certainly saw it on TV… it was awful near the Atlantic ocean) so we are waiting very hard for spring !
    Have a nice week-end with your family.
    Anne.

  3. Thank you for these beautiful pictures! My daughter worked 2 years at denver and i went to see her twice! i liked this town !Nice place with many parks !
    Have a good day !

Leave a Reply

