sending out some PIFs

PIFe

PIFa

PIFc

PIFb

PIFd

About a year ago I started a PIF, I’m getting these in the mail this week but need help getting in touch with two of the recipients. If you know Kate or Susan could you ask them to email me at petermkp@gmail.com please!

This design and the instructions for making the strawberries is in Blackbird Designs Joyeux Noel book. I changed the threads a bit, added beads, and improvised my own berry top but they turned out pretty well I think – I hope that my stitching friends like these little gifts. I’m also sending one to Monique, Michele, and Kim. I made an extra one for me ;0)

sunshine award

I have a Sunshine award to pass on, thank you Claire, here are the rules (which I’m naughty about)

Put the logo on your blog or within your post
Pass the award to 12 bloggers
Link the nominees within your post
Let them know they received this award by commenting on their blog
Share the love and link to the person from whom you received the award

I’m passing this award to ~

Julianne
Rachel
Bunny Tales
My Country Cottage Garden
Heidi

(breaking the rules and only linking to 5 – I’m very bad)

It’s almost time for the Online Needlework Show!! Shop with me.

ONSlogo

:0)

17 thoughts on “sending out some PIFs

  1. I love what you did with your berries…they are precious and look so neatly finished. I hope they are easy as I would love to finish a few like yours. Good job!

  2. How absolutely gorgeous they are. I’m sure the recipients of these beautiful gifts will be delighted. You are very generous.

    I’ve been following your blog for a few weeks now and I can’t let another day pass without telling how positively beautiful your blog is. Thank you for sharing a little of your life with us all.

  3. For some reason cross stitched items like this really get to me! Hahaha…I love it and yes I swoon when seeing your pictures. Cross stitchers have to unite. I have no one close to me who loves to cross stitch, it’s just me. But boy do I enjoy your cross stitch blog…fills that empty space! Big smile.
    Beautiful post as always!
    Blessings,
    Debbie

  4. I love your strawberries MK they look delicious also the way you have done the tops.

    They will be very lucky ladies to be the owners of such delicate stitching.

    Hazel (UK)

Leave a Reply

