odds and ends

fnsb

fnsc

fnsd

fnsa

fnse

I’ve only spent about 2 hours stitching in the past 7 days and don’t have a thing to show for it, what I did stitch is sitting here beside me needing to be pulled out and re-stitched.

I did get out an old finish (Spring Greetings from Blackbird Designs)and gather things up to frame it, just need to cut some board and finish it up, I think this will go on the wall by my bedside table. The lilacs are from Amber, she found a branch broken off a bush on the sidewalk while she was out and brought these home for me – I don’t have any purple bushes of my own and my Japanese Lilac tree hasn’t bloomed yet.

I’ve made 4 kinds of freezer jam this week, Raspberry, Blackberry, Strawberry, and Strawberry Rhubarb. I think the Raspberry is my favorite. It’s been the perfect weather for tea and toast snacks, very grey and even snowy. I took this snowy day picture yesterday afternoon, today the sun was shining but it has started to get grey in the last little bit and we are expecting more rain this evening and tomorrow.

I’m glad there was good weather for the shuttle launch, Kellen, Ethan, and I enjoyed watching it on my laptop, it’s always such a thrill to see!

Hope to be able to show you Spring Greetings all framed up tomorrow!

:0)

3 thoughts on “odds and ends

  1. Could you please share your recipe for strawberry rhubarb jam? A friend just gave me a ton of rhubarb and I would love to make the freezer jam with it =)

Leave a Reply

