Saturday morning

smd

smc

sma

smb

sme

It’s a beautiful breezy morning and the curtains are fluttering at the windows! I made another batch of molasses cookies and added the recipe to the ‘food’ page here at my blog, the link is in the right side column.

I spent a few minutes glancing through this book and decided I’d love to escape there for a an afternoon of quiet reading or stitching….but today is a workday so I’d better get back to it!

I made a tiny start on BBD Bird in Hand, I’ll share materials I’m using once I make a bit more progress, I’ve been shipping Pink Hill Manor all week and want to start that one too!  The Blackbird Fans Yahoo Group I’m in is starting a SAL next weekend so I’ll be stitching Hannah Lovina Joslin – 1856 from the Honeysuckle Manor book as well.  I think I’m developing a theme here!  There is a link to the BBD group also in the right side column here if you are interested in joining a Summer BBD SAL (stitch-a-long), I’m group moderator there so I’ll keep an eye out for new members  this weekend!

:0)

6 thoughts on “Saturday morning

  1. MK, I love your designs! And I love molasses cookies! Am off to bake some now. But first, I had to join the BBD Yahoo grp to get in on your SAL. I can spend all day looking at your photos, how accomplished you are!

  2. Beautiful pictures!! I will try the cookies…thanks for the recipe. Love the new start. Please email me about the sewing pouches. Thanks!!

Leave a Reply

