out with the kids & a Tyler milestone

foco f

foco d
(Kellen wearing Tyler’s glasses, Tyler wearing Amber’s sunglasses)

foco b

foco a

foco e

Sorry about the lack of regular posts, it’s been a very full week and I have more things to do than I have time to do them – I know you all know exactly what I’m talking about, especially if you have kids.

I spent a rare day out with all 4 of my children last week. They range in age from 7 to 24 so you can imagine that it isn’t so easy anymore to have a day together like this. We went to Ft. Collins and enjoyed Old Town, stopped for cupcakes (the one with the blue on it was my favorite – Lavender Blueberry) and just had a nice time together.

Tonight we are celebrating Tyler’s ‘graduation’. As I’ve mentioned we homeschool so graduation is a little different. Basically he is at the age he would be if he were graduating from high school but he actually finished high school almost 2 years ago. We are going to a nice dinner tonight to honor Tyler and there are a few other plans in the works.

foco g

PS – Tyler is rarely the ‘Life of the Party’ so this is a funny picture to us.

11 thoughts on “out with the kids & a Tyler milestone

  1. Enjoy. It is so emotional to me having everyone together. Look at how big everybody is. It is an accomplishment as a mom. Also, you’ve raised your kids to become your friends as adults.

  2. I love this post. So nice photos. I know what you mean, I have three children (19/17/13). Congratulations for the graduation.
    I am not a good commenter, but I love to follow your blog every day. It is one of the best!

    Best wishes from thousends miles away in Germany
    Yours, Anja

Leave a Reply

