checking in – free shipping

abca

abcb

abcc

abcd

abce

abcf

Busy, busy week here, we all enjoyed celebrating Tyler’s graduation. Not much time for stitching but I did frame up this finish of LHN Elizabeth McGuire which I personalized in honor of Laura Ingalls Wilder. I have lots of little finishes and a few large ones that need to be framed, it’s nice to have this one on the wall!

I did make a tiny start on my BBD Fans Summer SAL project from Blackbird’s Honeysuckle Manor book. I decided to stitch this on 35 Wichelt Lambswool – in case you haven’t guessed, it tends to be my ‘go to’ fabric for most projects. I love the crispness and it irons up beautifully.

Made some scones yesterday (click the food link in the right column if you’d like the recipe), had one with coffee for breakfast today – yum.

Trail Ridge Road opened on Friday, we were up early to make the drive. Lots of snow! They are still digging out the Alpine Visitor’s Center as you can see. These are two of the 150 pictures I took during our drive across, I’ll share more on Wednesday.

moina1

Enjoy your long weekend (here in the USA), join me in being grateful for our many freedoms and those who serve to protect them. I turned on Free shipping at the webshop on Friday to help celebrate, $2.25 everywhere else, through tomorrow night!

:0)

6 thoughts on “checking in – free shipping

  1. I absolutely love your Laura Ingalls Wilder personalization and finish!

    Wow! I don’t miss the snow one little bit. But I do love seeing those pictures. Can’t wait to see more from your trip!

  2. Oh my, the snow. I love the pic of the snow on the curved road. Amazing. Scones look delicious…will have to try them. And most of all, love your tribute to Laura Ingalls Wilder. It is absolutely perfect.

  3. Love your finishes! What is the name of the book the sampler is laying on? It looks like something I’d love to read.

Leave a Reply

