a little finish and other things

lbb

lbbb

lbba

lbcce

lbccd

lbccf

ccnlbb

I stitched Country Cottage Needleworks Little Boy Blue over 1 on 32 lambswool. I used all the called for threads plus some Cloud from Crescent Colours (on the clouds and the boy’s shirt) I like the lighter color in the sky I think. I have an idea to stitch all six designs in this series over 1 like this and use them as ornaments on a nursery rhyme Christmas tree I have in mind. I bought the little frame at Wal Mart.

This had been a very productive week, lots of cross stitch orders coming and going, lots of production of new things and new design work on future things from Impie, Hattie & Bea….and then I was stricken. I can only guess it was food poisoning but by 6pm Wednesday I was really ill. I’ve joined the land of the living today but feel very week, I need to make up some time quick here in the workroom, luckily shipping of orders wasn’t impacted but Impie, Hattie and Bea all need to kick it in high gear to get caught up.

The cherry tomato plant I got at the farmer’s market last month is still doing well. I have about 12 little tomatoes on it at the moment and no yucky worms yet!

Wednesday afternoon while I was still feeling fine I baked this blueberry crumb cake, I’ve just had a piece (Tyler only ate 7/8 of the cake yesterday) and it’s really yummy. Marianne of Midnight Stitching sent me the recipe, we will be making this one again!

:0)

22 thoughts on “a little finish and other things

  1. Oh Mary Kathryn!
    I adore this design and that frame you chose is absolutely perfect.
    I’m so sorry you weren’t feeling well. Hopefully you will continue to
    feel better.

  2. Your Little Boy Blue is great. I love the way you are going to finish it. Would you be willing to share the recipe for the crumb cake. It looks amazing.

  3. Love love love your finish. I’ve never seen frames like that before either, its perfect for your finish.

    Hope you are feeling better too.

  4. Little Boy Blue is adorable! Love that frame on it. Could you post the recipe for the blueberry crumb cake so we could try it. Blueberries are so good for us and it looks delicious! You are teasing our tastebuds! Thanks… pj

  5. Oh my goodness did that every turn out cute! I was catching up on your blog and the pictues of Trail Ridge were just stunning. The Rockys are my favorite place in the U.S. I also noticed your conversion for the pattern to Laura Ingalls…I hate to even ask but would you be willing to share your conversion? I just loved her as a child and that is one of the neatest things I’ve seen. I fell in love with it and thought that Diane actually had done the pattern like that!

    • Hello Lori,

      I am willing to share my conversion but because it is based on someone else’s design I only share it when the original design is purchase from my webshop.

  6. Mary Kathryn I’m so glad you enjoyed the Blueberry Crumb Cake recipe! And that Tyler left you a piece! LOL

    Your Little Boy Blue is very cute! Love the finish!

    • It was really yummy! Thank you for the compliments on Little Boy Blue. You should post your recipe at your blog and I’ll link to it – everyone is asking for it! You can use my picutre if you like.

  7. I just finished Little Boy Blue and love the finished frame. I am going to look at my local Walmart for these. Was it located in the frame section or with the arts and crafts?

    Also would like the blueberry recipe.

Leave a Reply

