in the neighborhood

mna

mnb

mnc

mnd

mnf

mne

mng

Progress has been made on LHN’s Little House Neighborhood. I’m stitching this on 32 lambswool linen using DMC. I am using threads that are a shade lighter on parts of this. It is really a fun design to stitch.

If you would like to join a large neighborhood of readers, there is a (sans zombies) read-a-long of Austen’s Pride & Prejudice beginning tomorrow. Due to the large amount of shipping coming up here (Impie, Hattie & Bea pillows for a new Little House release) I may go audio book for my reading – not that I think listening to audio books is anything at all like reading a book…if you know what I mean.

After what seems like a week of heavy rain the skies are blue and the sun is shining today. My garden is coming alive. There is a nice addition of wild roses and much lavender on the south side of my yard which has crept under the fence from my neighbors garden, I expect to have lots of dried lavender this year!

Back to work, counting the hours til I can pick up my stitching again tonight!

:0)

PS – Summertime giveaways have begun at the the Handcrafts Online facebook page!

7 thoughts on “in the neighborhood

  1. What a wonderful post Mary Kathryn! What more could one ask for than some pretty progress stitching, a very tempting stack of colourful books and some beautiful flowers and clear blue skies. I think the sunshine lifts everyone’s spirits and it’s not only gardens that come alive :>)
    And some giveaways too….hmmm….heaven :>)
    Angela

  2. Thanks for the shout out on “Pride and Prejudice without Zombies. I am so happy you will be joining in. I love audio books and listen to them every week. Cheers, Laurel Ann

  3. Beautiful progress on the neighborhood. I’m still contemplating fabrics. I’m now thinking 36ct so that it might fit in a ready made 11 x 14 frame that I already have. What do you think? Two thread over two on 36ct?

    Happy Stitching!
    Laura

  4. beautiful stitching. My daughter handed me Louisa May Alcott: A Long Fatal Love Chase & I may get to it before the Summer ends. Right now i’m in the middle of the Girl who Kicked the Hornet’s Nest. Never mind the ‘stack’ on my cedar chest!!!!

Leave a Reply

