good morning

gmb

gmc

gm

gma

gmd

gme

gmg

I’ve been making a point to get up extra early lately. I really enjoy an hour or two of quiet before everyone is up here and I can barely hear myself think.

Today I enjoyed the back yard while the sprinklers made everything sparkle, we had dinner (blueberry french toast and sausages) on the back porch last night and afterward Ethan had a quiet rest on a quilt, it looks very different out there this morning. If you were walking past you would have seen me doing a little dance while trying to get the spider off my shoulder and the web out of my hair – ewww!

I was hoping to pull out my LHN Colonial Women and get it wrapped up for the 4th, somehow I’ve managed to misplace my pattern and threads, some serious organization of stash is called for soon! After a very frustrating search I gave up and decided to start something small that I might be able to finish by the weekend with my very limited stitching time this week. It was so nice to spend a bit of my quiet early morning working on this.

:0)

pink flowerWebshop News: beginning July 14, the webshop will be off-line during an upgrade for about 2 weeks, orders will be handled by email during upgrade process.

8 thoughts on “good morning

  1. I really enjoyed seeing your picture of your flowers with the sprinkler going off in front. It is beautiful! Something I “see” all the time, but never really “noticed.” Thanks for sharing!

  2. I am the same way…I love to get up early in the morning around 6 a.m. my time and sit and relax and have my coffee while I am stitching on Fantasy Triptych.

    Your Progress on your WIP’s are looking really good.

    Take care & Happy Stitching

  3. Your garden looks lovely. I love the LHN charts…really like her patriotic charts. How early is “extra early”? 🙂

Leave a Reply

