not much to show but

nmtsa

nmtsc

trip

nmtsb

nmts

Not much stitching that is.

In the past few days I’ve had a rare opportunity to travel and I have…2,900 miles of travel!

I’ve visited 5 National Parks, a State Park in on an island in the middle of a famous lake. Took a quick walk throgh IKEA (the nearest one to my home is 400 miles away), and shopped for a bit at a popular cross stitch shop. I’ve eaten dinner in Moab and near the Canadian border, roasted marshmallows in the dark, and enjoyed several yummy breakfast buffets on our stops. I’ve (along with J & E) explored mountains and lakes and enjoyed wildflowers and wildlife. Yesterday I woke up to a beautiful sunrise that I watched from my sleeping bag after falling asleep in the light of a full moon.

There was time for a quick visit with J’s sister too, she came along on a National Park visit with us. I took hundreds of photos for future posts. It was such a beautiful trip and relaxing too. It was the first trip I’ve taken for 5 years and I thoroughly enjoyed every minute. A and T did a good job getting orders shipped for a few days and along with K kept the house fairly tidy while we were gone, I will say it will be good to sleep in my own bed!

As far as stitching goes, I think in the past 2+ weeks I’ve stitched a total of 80 stitches perhaps, I was just very busy getting Impie, Hattie & Bea pillows shipped and didn’t have the time. I have done a fair bit of knitting during my travels however, lots of face cloths.

nmtsd

:0)

10 thoughts on “not much to show but

  1. Wow, you’ve really had an adventure. The photos are gorgeous, can’t wait to
    see more. Love the fox? coyote? in the wildflowers.
    Chris in NY

  2. Glad to hear you got away for awhile. You deserve it! Face cloths/dishcloths – are fun to stitch – easy and relaxing – well, except when I’m doing the ones that have slip stitches and changing colors and so on – LOL!

    Linda in VA

  3. What an awesome trip! I’m so jealous that you have been to Shepherd’s Bush! Is it amazing??? Looks like you had a great time, I’m so glad you took some time off to relax.

  4. Would love to know which parks you visited and also to see more photos! We love the western
    National Parks and hope to visit more.

  5. I LOVED going through Utah on our trips up to Vancouver, BC, last year. I just loved Ogden and of course, Shepherd’s Bush 🙂 I did my own birthday shopping in there on my way home from dropping Jacquelyn off at grad school in Vancouver.

Leave a Reply

