A little Bush finish

bush f

bush d

bush c

bush b

bush e

bush g

bush a

My first thought while stitching this little kit was to make the stitched work into a pincushion, as I progressed, I came up with another idea.  I did change the linen and the threads from those that came in the kit for this finish using 26 count natural linen (over 2) and mostly Crescent Colours thread instead.

I picked up this kit during my visit to the Shepherd’s Bush shop in Ogden, UT during our trip.  Being mindful of our schedule and my budget I didn’t shop long or buy very much but it was a nice quiet break in our travels.  My pictures inside the shop didn’t turn out well at all but there are lots of good ones over at the Shepherd Bush website.

A little more info about the new webshop.  After much consideration (and some of it very difficult) I’ve decided to reduce the variety of items I offer.  Having a 2nd grader in the house again means that my ‘homeschool mom’ duties are increasing from what they have been for the past several years.  I know there are lots of websites out there to choose from and we can’t all carry everything.  I hope you will still find things you like, I have lots of inventory to list but eventually you will see mostly my favorite designers and current blog projects available at the website.

Hope you are having a great week so far!

:0)

10 thoughts on “A little Bush finish

  1. I love your Bush finish. I like your version so cute! I love to shop from you. I am okay with your idea of scaling down. You always have something I would enjoy buying and stitching. Have a great week.
    Carolyn

    PS I homeschool my son. This year he starts 9th grade. I know I won’t have much time as he subjects will be getting harder. 🙂

    • Thanks Carolyn, my number 3 child will be a 9th grader this year. We’ve done 9th grade twice before here in the past 10 years so that will be easier than doing 2nd grade again for me – it’s been ages since I’ve done 2nd grade :0)

  2. What a lovely finish, so sweet. I always admire you moms who homeschool, I just don’t think I would have the patience or inteligence to do so.

  3. I absolutely love the way you finished this SB design!

    I hear ya on the extra time of having young ones around. But of course, it all goes so fast…. Good luck with everything!!

Leave a Reply

