remember? …and a giveaway

Jerry is making me a new work table top for the studio. This means I’m lugging out the past to make room. I’ve come across a few projects from days gone by, always fun to see and they tend to bring back memories of the times they were finished, or started, or imagined as the case may be.

From August 2007
A thread roll, one of several I made, maybe a future Impie, Hattie & Bea project?

rememberc

remember

begun 1st day of 2009
A big stitching project, a personal round robin, perhaps someday?

remembere

Purchased 14 months ago
A quilt I was hoping to make I think?

remembera

From June 2008
I wonder where this has gotten to?

2556453430_135247489e

2556453416_fccb4eac24

I hope to be able to let you see the studio improvements (which will be very handy very soon) sometime this week. Until then there is lots to organize – LOTS! I’m still not finding much time to stitch but have taken a bit of time to knit just to wind down. That’s what I’m offering in this little giveaway.

face cloth giveaway

Please leave a comment to be entered in the drawing for this super soft cotton face cloth knitted (very inexpertly) by me. Lavender sprig from my garden included if you live in the USA. Drawing will be on Monday morning so please leave your name in comments before then.

:0)

31 thoughts on “remember? …and a giveaway

  1. Oh, how wonderful! Please enter me in the drawing! Good luck with the organizing. I can’t wait to see the finished poduct!

  2. I always love reading your posts. The way you stage your shots, the wonderful colors you use, your projects are all so wonderful.

    Thank you for the contest.

  3. I like how your “memories” come from three years ago. In my craft room clean out, I keep coming across projects that, were they children, would be entering high school! LOL

  4. How beautiful your things are. Don’t you love when you go thru your stash and find things you forgot you had; but at the time you bought them; you were going to do them right away…LOL Please enter me in your drawing.

  5. I just love organizing! I always feel so accomplished when I have re-organized a closet or a room. Can’t wait to see how yours turns out.

    I would love to win your facecloth but I feel a little greedy since I just one something from you. It’s a lovely shade of blue and it looks so soft.

    Enjoy your Sunday!

  6. I’m not a knitter, but have seen these face cloths on other blogs too. I would love be included in the drawing and see how nice it is in person! Thank you for sharing your handwork.

  7. I love to come visit your blog; you always have such beautiful shots. I would love a chance at the drawing. Thanks!
    Amy D.

  8. WOW oh wow!!! What a wonderful prize to be entering for….one of your wonderful knitted facecloths!! And a touch of lavender too.

    You have inspired me with all your knitting as well.

    I would LOVE to enter my name for your contest!

  9. Mary Kathryn, what wonderful treasures you have unearthed. I love the pretty thread holder and the colours in you jelly roll speak to me of yummy water ices on a hot summer’s day.
    I have never seen a knitted face cloth close up or any knitted dishcloths that seem to be so popular and I would love to have one especially in this lavender colour. The plates are so delicate so, I would be thrilled if you would add my name to the giveaway.
    Thank you Angela
    john.sweby@btinternet.com

  10. Mary Kathyrn,
    You always have the cutest finished and started projects. You inspire me to do other things besides just stitching a project. I love the Impie, Hattie, and Bea items. I can’t get enough.

    Please enter me into the giveaway for the knitted face cloth. Thanks!

  11. What beautiful projects! I always enjoy your collage photos and find them very inspiring. Please add my name to the drawing. I would love to win something made by you =)

  12. Looks like you’ve found some VERY nice things hiding in your workroom!!! 🙂 You are always so generous! Thank you!!!

  13. Please enter me in your contest. The prizes all look lovely. Why is it that we need to keep reorganizing our work spaces? I finished mine and have started working elsewhere as to not mess it up. How goofy is that? Good luck with yours and have fun rediscovering all of those treasures!

Leave a Reply

