another

an a

an c

an d

an b

A little more of my recent stitching, Devon Hedge from Shepherd’s Bush. I actually started this project years ago, not sure what became of that old WIP, but after spending a few minutes in the Shepherd’s Bush shop last month I was inspired to have this design finished and on the wall someplace. I’m stitching this on Antique White Belfast I dyed myself with a bit of Rit tan liquid dye.

One of the categories at the new webshop is called ‘Blog Projects’. While I don’t exclusively stitch things I carry at the shop, when I can I will offer things I show on my blog in this section at the webshop. I’ve added this sweet design this morning. It’s been around for ages so you may even have it lurking in your stash somewhere!

Now on to the prizes. Thank you so very, very much for all your sweet comments yesterday. The winner of yesterday’s Carrot version of the Berry Pin Pouf Project Pack is – Sharlene Smith! Please email me to confirm your address and I’ll pop this in the mail to you.

Today’s Drawing is for: One (1) skein of Belle Soie Silk in the color Strawberry Shortcake, and to make it extra sweet I’m also including this little felt cookie pin/needle cushion. This little cookie was made by the same lady who made the darling cupcake pincushions you can see at the webshop. So – to be entered in today’s drawing, please leave a comment at this blog post, you can leave comments until I blog tomorrow and announce the winner.

Happy Stitching!!

:0)

49 thoughts on “another

  1. Congrats Sharlene!

    Okay, who could resist a skein of silk let alone one called Strawberry Shortcake???? 🙂 Please enter my name and thanks for all the fun Mary Kathryn.

  2. Congrats to Sharlene! Wonderful SB project…the colors are so soft and calming. Please enter me in your drawing…that Strawberry Shortcake is a stunning color!

  3. What a sweet cookie! Shepherd’s Bush is one of my favorite designers. I’ve made two of their Christmas stockings and they are adorable! And big!

  4. Hi
    The Shepherds Bush project is sweet, I think it is also lurking in my UFO pile. The Belle Soie is
    lovely. Thanks you for the opportunity.
    Ellen

  5. I like that you’re including blog projects on your website. It’s always fun to see what you’re stitching!

    The pincushion is really cute!

  6. I just the color names of the different fibers! The pin cushion is so cute and so is your SB design. Please include me in your drawing today. Thanks

  7. The SB design is one of my favourites.
    Happily I have the pattern and would to stitch it one of these days.
    The silk is yummy and the little pincushion is very sweet.
    Hope I’m not too late to enter the draw for today

  8. Shepherd’s Bush is truly one of my all time favorite designers. There is something incredible that comes over me when I see any of their charts. But I have never stitched anything by them. I think I need to change that.
    What a wonderful name for a thread too – strawberry shortcake.

  9. I just love anything and everything Shepherd’s Bush and this is no exception. It’s so lovely and I had this chart and did part of it years ago on pink linen and didn’t like it all. It look so different on good old plain antique white. Guess I really only like Antique White linen. Please enter me for this draw as I really love the color of the silk and that cupcake is just gorgeous.
    Love
    Patti xxxx

Leave a Reply

