Rocky Mountain Wednesdays

rmw 818a

rmw 818b

rmw 818c

rmw 818d

rmw 818e

rmw 818f

rmw 818g

More of our travels. The next stop on our journey was Glacier National Park in Northwest Montana. All I can say is beautiful! It was an amazing place to see. I took so many pictures that it was hard to just show you these few, I may have to do a Glacier part II.

We took Jerry’s sister along for the day, it was great to spend a whole day together in a beautiful location. Ethan (in picture #1) was so good for another full day on the road, quite a trooper.

Just a note about picture #2, everyone had pulled over, about 25 cars, to try to see the bear on the other side of the road that was just a little brown dot. I was the only one on this side of the road enjoying the cool breeze, the beautiful scenery, and wild flowers. I did take some wildlife photos in Glacier, I think I will do a part II for those.

Now on to prizes –

The winner of yesterday’s Strawberry Shortcake Silk and Cookie is…. Sue, please confirm your shipping address with me Sue, thank you everyone for your comments, I do love them.

prize

Now for today’s prize. Even sweeter? One (1) skein of Belle Soie Espresso silk, and to go with it a chocolate felt pin/needle cookie! ALSO – your choice of either Little House Needleworks Coffee Menu or Country Cottage Needleworks The Bakery, yummy!

Both Little House and Country Cottage are designers I feature at the new webshop, both as charts and some as kits, linen cuts and threads packs available too in many cases and more of that to come. I’m still adding products daily to other categories as well!

:0)

57 thoughts on “Rocky Mountain Wednesdays

  1. I would love to enter the drawing. I love LHN and CCN, I have never tried Belle Soie and I would love to. The pictures are beautiful. Thanks Pat

  2. Congratulations to the winners so far this week. Sadly, I’m not one of them (giggle)

    I would again love to enter for today’s prize. I have the cappucino chart (already started) but the bakery one is really cute for my kitchen.

  3. Please enter me in the drawing! Love the Glacier NP pix- some of the most beautiful country (outside our own Rocky Mtn NP) in this nation πŸ™‚

  4. I always look forward to the pictures when you are out on your travels. I have to say that when we were experiencing over 100 degrees I was jealous. Still nice to look at. Would love a chance at the new drawing.

    Thanks, Connie

  5. I love your rocky mountain photo day, the scenery is so amazing it makes me want to move there. Please enter me in your drawing, your giveaways are so generous.

  6. The bakery pattern is darling. I just love fresh baked pastries and never pass one up! Sometimes I think I daydream of having a pastry/dessert/tea shop. Anyways, please enter me in your drawing! Lovely photos as always! Thank you!

  7. Of course, I would love to win one of these charts! I love LHN anyway and want to try Belle soie…please enter my name. Thanks for updates every Wed. with your great pics. pj

  8. Congratulations to Sue WooHoo.

    Your pictures of GNP are breathtaking. Such beauty is all over our wonderful country.

    I would love to enter for this drawing. That espresso silk looks amazing and that coffee sampler is one I have had on my list for some time, a gift for a coffee fiend friend
    Thank you

  9. I love the needle cookie too, your photos of the scenery are wonderful – makes you wish you were there in person. I like the new look website as well.

  10. Lovely mountain scenery makes me wish I were traveling with you!

    I see you have more sweet treats for your next giveaway. Please enter my name in the drawing. Thanks a bunch.

  11. Always love to read your Wednesday post. Many beautiful pictures. This chocolate cookie felt pincushion is as cute as the strawberry shortcake. Please count me in. πŸ™‚ Thanks.

  12. Hi,I love those pictures of the montains.
    I use to visit you at your page and the new design look so good,congratulations.

    And please add my name for the drawing list,”The Bakery” will be nice to stitch.Thank you.

    Adriana

  13. Your story and photos bring back memories of a family driving/camping trip through the Black Hills, Yosemite & Glacier on up into the Canadian Rockies in 1965! Is that the “Garden Wall” in photo #5. We only spent one night and I have always wanted to return. I hope the road is a LOT better, and part of it still isn’t side by side timbers over a drop off!! My Dad had built a car top clam shell camper for my sister & I to sleep in. That seems so very long ago, and not that long ago at the same time. I trust that your family is having as much fun as we did on that well-remembered trip. Appreciate the memories.

    Please enter me in your drawing. Hugs ..

    LindaMc

  14. Thank you for sharing your beautiful pictures of Rocky Mountain. I really love them and hope that I will visit your country one day (it’s my dream!). I love reading your blog, it’s really a good time for me. I’m fond of CCN and LHN, I’ll be happy to stich Coffee Menu. Sorry for my bad english!
    Have a nice day.
    Françoise

  15. Love your new website!
    I have browsed the thread page and seen that it didn’t feature DMC threads. Have you decided to stop selling them? Or is it just a matter of time before they’re back on the site? (hope this is it…)
    I’d love to enter the drawing too.
    Have a nice thursday,
    Lili from France

Leave a Reply

