almost done

almost b

almost e

almost d

almost a

A bit more recent stitching which is almost a finish!! I love the new Anniversaries of Heart Series from Blackbird Designs. This one is called Farm House. They are small in size and stitch up quickly but have so many pretty details that they seem like a larger design – if that makes sense. I personalized this with my granmother’s initals, her maiden name was Ella Julianna Dula, the ‘O’ at the top is for her future husband, my grandpa Otto. 1906 is the year Ella was born.

I’m also finishing up another stocking (also a series of designs from Blackbird Designs) which I can’t show you just yet as it is for someone else, I’m very late in getting this finished, sorry Cari!! I misplaced the beads I had bought for the hanger, the ones I put in a special place so that I’d be able to find them easily…..

Ready for some prize details???

Yesterday’s winner of the Espresso silk with felt cookie and choice of design is — Megan Chamberlain! Please confirm your address with me Megan and let me know which design you’d prefer, and as always thank you all so much for your comments, they really are a bright spot each day.

almost c

Now for today’s prize — Please leave a comment at this post to be entered into the drawing for one (1) Blackbird Designs Rose Garden Kit and a Harvest Home Charm Pack from Blackbird Designs! You may leave comments until I blog the winner tomorrow and the announce the final giveaway of the webshop relaunch celebration.

I do offer Moda pre-cuts at the webshop as they become available. These are so handy for a quick project, half the work is truly already done with these. Rose Garden is the latest release in Blackbird’s Reward of Merit Series. I offer clubs for any series you would care to collect through the webshop, a few of the most popular are the Stockings, Anniversaries of the Heart, and Little House Ornaments. Nothing is automatically charged to you and you are free to decline shipment at any time, if you are interested in setting up an automatic on any series of designs or product you’d like to collect (like Belle Soie Silks) please don’t hesitate to contact me.

:0)

95 thoughts on “almost done

  1. Again, congratulations to yesterday’s winner. Sadly, again it wasn’t me 😦

    Thank you for another prize contest for today and I would appreciate being put into the drawing yet another time.

  2. Oh, please enter me into your Blackbird Designs
    giveaway! The webshop is looking lovely, there is more to see than I have been able to get through during my lunch break, so I’m hoping to look more thoroughly this weekend.
    I also enjoy your posts on FB, but the snake one – not so much!
    Thanks _

  3. Wow, what a great give away today.

    Like you, I am really enjoying Anniversaries of the Heart. I need to get back to work on mine…I’m going to be a month behind.

    Love Harvest Home fabs.

    Bobbi

  4. Hi — Lovely projects. And I would be thrilled to be entered in your contest to win the Rose Garden kit and the Moda fabric pack. I took a class with Barb and Alma in July and they let us choose from one of their charm packs for fabric to use for the back of our little stitched pin cushion. Their fabrics are as great as their cross stitch designs.

    Thasnks.

  5. Okay since I did not win that espresso silk I am going to go off now purchase some πŸ™‚ Because it really is to pretty to pass up :0)

    I woud love to be entered into todays drawing, those charm packs are the best πŸ™‚
    Thank you
    Natasha
    gbsgurl27@aol.com

  6. Congratulations to Megan and please enter me in today’s drawing. Your stitching is beautiful – I love the Anniversaries of the Heart series.

  7. Congratulations Megan!

    How exciting!!!! Please enter my name. I like the fact that you’re making this a kit πŸ™‚ Thank you again Mary Kathryn. This has been fun.

  8. This Rose Garden chart has been on my wish list so what a wonderful way to try and get it. Have never tried the Moda fabrics so that would be wonderful too. Congratulations on a beautiful website!!!!

  9. Love the new website .. looks great … and always enjoy seeing your stitching … can’t get enough of those Blackbird Designs!! Great giveaway .. Harvest Home is one of my favorite lines!

  10. Oh what a lovely person you are may I have a chance to win the Blackbird giveaway, congratulations to all the winners this week.
    Thankyou

  11. You can add me to the list for the giveaway! What a treat for us all to get a chance to win. I recently went to a Blackbird Design retreat.. such fun to meet the designers in person!
    Thanks for the fun!

    Karen

  12. Mary kathryn,
    I love your progress on Farm House and those BD stockings look gorgeous. I can feel a Christmas list coming on :>)
    In the meantime, please enter me for your lovely giveaway.
    Thanks so much for your generosity and I love your new website by the way (haha, I’m not trying to bribe you :>)
    Angela xx
    john.sweby@btinternet.com

  13. Your stitching looks wonderful! I love the new Anniversaries of Heart Series from Blackbird Designs, too!
    I would love to be entered into this new drawing! Thank you!:)
    Monica

  14. Hi Mary Kathryn,
    I would love to be entered in your drawing.
    I am a huge fan of BBD, and the Anniversaries of the Heart is one of my current favorites. I am stitching them all on one piece of fabric and I love the way it is looking. I am waiting until they are all released before I decide how to personalize them though. πŸ™‚

  15. Hello Mary Kathryn
    I love the photos from this week’s Rocky Mountain Wednesdays – you do live in such a beautiful country – only been twice (to Florida and New York) but am hoping to see more in the coming years including some of the places you photograph.
    I would love to be included in today’s draw.
    Thanks
    Alison

  16. Hi Mary Kathryn, Have been working at a temp job for the last 2 weeks and finally getting a bit caught up with messages.

    Would love to be entered in your drawing.

  17. Oh my. Love to see your stitching items. Your photos are always so amazing looking. So soft and calming. The fabrics you’re giving away are just beautiful and I love BBD. wow.

  18. Didn’t mom always say…”If at first you don’t succeed, try try again?” Your stitchery is beautiful, no need to try again on that. However, I am trying to win a chance to win your prize…..I love Moda and BBD. Kristy in Ohio

  19. I love the farmhouse, it is beautiful.
    I would love a chance at you contest, I love the new rose blackbird pattern and I would so love to win it. Thanks Pat

  20. Another great giveaway! Please throw my name in the hat.
    Thanks for sharing your little piece of the Rockies with us every week.
    Chris

  21. Your BD piece is beautiful and makes me want to start stitching it right away!
    Who doesn’t love charm packs – I would love to be included in the draw for today please.

  22. Such Lovely, lovely stitching and finishing as always, Mary Kathryn! Your new Webshop website is wonderful and I’m enjoying looking at all the lovelies!!! πŸ™‚ Please enter me in your wonderful giveaway as I do so love BBD and Moda fabrics and would love a chance to win!
    Blessings in stitches…

  23. Beautiful stitching….love those Blackbird Designs. Please enter me in your contest too. I so enjoy your blogging and check in with you often. Happy summer! pj

  24. MK, the new improved website is wonderful! I like it! So easy to navigate. Love, love, love the Harvest Home fabrics! Must haves!
    Please enter me in your drawing. Rose Garden is on my must have list also.
    Hugs

  25. The personalization on your anniversary of the heart piece is especially nice. Alma and Barb gave a talk at the class I attended and spoke about the history that is included in many of their designs. Adding your grandmother’s initial is exactly what they do to make their pieces special!

  26. If it is not too late I would love to enter. The new web shop looks wonderful, and although we are still enjoying the warm summer days in New England, your thread pal is making me think about taking my skis out!

Leave a Reply

