last but not least

lbnlc

lbnlb

lbnla

I want to say thank you again for the fun I’ve had this week. All good things much come to an ends as they say.

I’ve added a few (a very few) Winter Thread Pals to the webshop. I’ve sold over 300 of these and the fabric is getting harder to find now. I keep my eye out for more when I have the time and will update the shop if I can make more. In the construction of this product there was a bit of fabric ‘waste’ which I carefully saved with the idea of a future accessory.

I’m happy to say that I have a new product to go with the good old Winter Thread Pal, it’s the Marking Pin Notebook! It comes with a set of Frosty Just Pins. I stitched up the snowman and nearby tree and snowflake from Winter Wonderland by Little House Needleworks and attached it as shown in this little tutorial. It clips onto the ring in the Thread Pal or use it as a thread tag on a larger ring. Fun!

In honor of the fact that we could really get our first snow in the higher elevations any day now (see this post) and because it has been a really hot summer in the USA, I think it is just the right time for this accessory! These are at the webshop now as well.

Now for Prize Info:

The winner of yesterday’s prize, the BBD Rose Garden kit and charm pack is … Angela Sweby! Please confirm your shipping address with me Angela and thank you to all who entered, as you know I so enjoy your comments!

lbnld

The last but not least prize … can you guess?? One (1) Winter Thread Pal Marking Pin Notebook with Frosty Pins AND with the stitched project attached, stitched by me. PLEASE – leave a comment at this post to be entered in this drawing, you can leave a comment until I blog tomorrow and announce the winner.

Thank you again for celebrating the new webshop with me this week!

:0)

PS – to help put you in the mood for some Wintry stitching, and maybe cool off a bit, here is a photo of our drive in Rocky Mountain National Park 3 months ago!

lbnle

106 thoughts on “last but not least

  1. What a clever idea for the scraps…the little pinbook is darling! I would love a chance to win. Thanks for putting on such great fun this week! Hope you have a happy weekend…

  2. yippee – one more chance to try and win.. once again, thank you for your designing magic – I love all of it.. congrats to today’s winner..

  3. thanks for a great week – it has been good fun checking in to see who won. Congratulations to yesterdays winner and please enter me in today’s draw.

  4. Oh this is the cutest!!!! Please enter my name.
    The winter snow is pretty but I do wish it would hold out a little bit longer.

  5. Oh my goodness, you can’t even imagine how much I’d like to win this!

    Thank you for the wonderfully fun week.

    We don’t get snow but I love seeing pictures. And right now it sounds really good.

  6. Just thinking of snow makes me feel cooler! And the pinkeep and threadpal are just darling. I love the little pins…so cute. Thanks for the opportunity to win such a great giveaway.

  7. Oh I simply love the pins and especially the thread pal. I have the original and this would be a wonderful companion piece. Please enter me in the drawing.

    Thanks
    Kathy

  8. Love the threadpal and the pins are so cute. I also love the snow pictures, I want the colder weather to hurry up and arrive.

  9. Mary Kathryn – Every time I visit your blog, I’m smiling when I leave. Your talents with needle and thread and the camera are amazing. Thank you for sharing with all of us. From warm and sunny Pittsburgh…..who remembers all too well the snows of February!

    Linda B

  10. Love this threadpal and pins. After all these years of cross-stitching, I’ve never used marking pins… maybe it’s time!

    Please add my name to the drawing!

  11. Hi — I am ready for some cooler weather, but not the snow you showed in the photo. But I would love to win your beautiful Frosty Snowman and pins. Thanks for a fun week.

  12. Congratulations Angela!

    OH WOW, OH WOW, OH WOW! You sure saved the best for last Mary Kathryn πŸ™‚ Please enter my name and read my telepathic thoughts that I would really LOVE to have this for my stitching area! LOL!

    Thank you for such a fun week and congratulations on the new shop website πŸ™‚

  13. That is about the cutest little snowman stitching I have seen. I just love the pins, where can I get some?
    The snow picture has cooled me off some.

  14. Thanks for the snow pictures. I have actually been recalling with fondness lately the time I spend shoveling the remaining snow off my driveway in winter. That’s how hot the summer has been here in Cleveland.

    Love the Frosty Pin Notebook and Pins. I actually am one of the lucky ones to already have the thread pal…just haven’t stitched it up yet. Winning would certainly be the inspiration for that! Thanks.

    Bobbi

  15. MaryKathryn
    What a great week. I would so love to win this but I never have won anything but I will try again, I love snowmen and this is adorable. Thanks Pat

  16. The pin pal is such a cute idea as are the pins. Boy am I ready for cooler weather. I know it is bad when I think 90 really feels much cooler than 100! I have enjoyed seeing all your cute give aways this week. Please include me in this final one of the week!

  17. Your marking pin notebook is just the cutest idea! You never cease to amaze me with your creativity! Of course I love your thread pal too!!!

  18. Mary Kathryn,
    I am just stunned after reading that I am the winner of the last giveaway. Thank you so much. Much as I would love to, I think it would be a bit greedy to enter this final giveaway :>) So good luck to everyone who enters. it’s a lovely feeling winning something so gorgeous :>)
    Thank you so much for your wonderful generosity and lots of luck with the new web shop.
    I’ll email you my address :>)
    Angela xx

  19. MK, I miss so much the winter mountains of Big Bear Cal. Your winter posts always remind me of the magnificent views.
    Your pin keeps are wonderful and I’m sure I along with everyone would be gobsmacked to win one.

    hugs
    -missy-

  20. Hi Mary Kathryn….. thanx for such a cute prize…. I finished my thread holder and would love to have the pine book….

    thanx for the drawing and please draw my name…. *grin*

    take care, Claire

  21. Since the thermometer hit 118 in the CA desert today, I really really appreciated the picture of the snow. It makes me feel just a little bit cooler! It would be even cooler to win your last giveaway, so please enter my name.

    This has been a fun week – the first time I’ve ever entered giveaway drawings. Thanks for your generosity.

  22. I always enjoy seeing your wonderful finishes. The pin notebook is beautiful and the pins are so cute. I would love to win this. It has been such a hot summer that the little snowman looks very refreshing. I also love your Rocky Mountain pictures each week. And congratulations on the new webshop.

  23. I love the pins and your stitching. Looks so cute. Makes me want to get ready for Christmas.
    I can always use an inspiration for cooling off. I am one of those that could go sit in the diary department at the grocery store and stitch all day. At least the ice wouldn’t melt in my drink.
    Please count me in, I would be honored if I actually won.

  24. Wow! I think this is the best prize of all! Would love to have somrthing stitched by you! I sure could use a snowman after all the hot weather we are having in IL this summer,

  25. Ooh, that is so cute! I’ve been meaning to enter all week but am only getting around to it today. Your new look webshop looks great! Please enter me into your drawing – thanks πŸ™‚ I have to ask… did you yourself stitch over 300 Winter Thread Pals!?!

  26. OK, this is it, I just know it.

    Wow, REALLY! you might get snow?!? Hard to believe 3 months ago you still had all that snow in the mountains and it’s going to start up again. WOW.

    Love your stitching. This is the only IH&B I don’t have. Guess I better get busy and order it….wait, I forgot, I’m going to win it.

  27. It has been so hot that I am looking forward to some cool air. The snow on the mountains looks refreshing right now! Add me to the drawing! Thanks! Karen

  28. You have made so many pretty things! I would love a chance to win if you don’t think it is too greedy of me to enter this one since I just won that beautiful Lavender prize.
    You are doing such nice and unique things with IHB and I always look forward to see what you are making next!

  29. Congratulations to Angela . Please will you enter me in this one as that snowman is simply tooo cute. For all your kindness and the chances this week ,many thanks I am sure I speak for us all.
    Barbara

  30. Hi MaryKathryn. What a lovely stitching accessory! I just love your creative finish to the stitching. I’d love the chance to be in your drawing. Thanks so much.

  31. Well, congrats to Angela!
    What a darling pin notebook. I just love JABC pins & buttons too! Please enter me in your drawing.
    We are also feeling the cooler weather here & hit freezing last night. It feels sooo good! I won’t feel that way tho come next February.
    Hugs

  32. This snowman is perfect!!! Your work is a plesure for our eyes!! Imagine can let you a message and maybe by the chance of the fate win the gorgeous kit!! If my comment will be select …. sure IΒ΄ll be breathless for a while!! πŸ™‚
    Thank you for the chance!!!

  33. It would be wonderful to win your prize. I am so inspired to do something more than put my stitching in a frame. The colors are soft and lovely. We were in CO this summer and loved the cooler temperatures. What a gorgeous state. We won’t be having snow (robably at all) but I’ll check back to your lovely pictures to see how nice it is.
    Linda in TX

  34. I look at your site everyday. I really enjoy all the beautiful items that you have made. I also enjoy the family tidbits. You are so talented and so blessed.
    Ren

  35. Congratulations Angela and am sure you will enjoy your prize.

    Could I enter your draw please MK the little pin pal is beautiful and so are you darling pins.
    Love seeing all your beautiful photos.
    Hazel (UK)

  36. Great idea and love the color match to the little design. I would love to own it especially since you stitched it! It has been a hot summer in the midwest but I am not thinking snow yet! I love to see your beautiful scenery pics and the mountains of CO….thanks again for your great blog and web shop. pj

  37. Oh my Goodness what an awesome give away. I would be honored to win this and have it become a wonderful sewing heirloom!! The pics of Colo. are so refreshing! I use to live outside of Denver and really miss the Mountains and the change of seasons.
    Happy end of summer!!
    Connie

  38. Hi Mary Kathryn, just a quick note to let you know I received my marking pin notebook in the post today. It’s just beautiful – I love it (and the cute pins!). I’m thrilled with it. Cathy from Western Australia.

Leave a Reply

