flowers, veggies, and a winner

farma

farmb

farmc

Started the day with a visit to the farmer’s market. I really wanted to bring home a beautiful bouquet, but buying veggies was more practical today, also beautiful bouquets and cats don’t really mix at my house. I love fresh cucumbers and tomatoes this time of year, green beans and corn were abundant and a great bargain today. Ethan has been wanting watermelon all week and picked out this small one for himself.

farme
back garden

farmd
side garden

snake

I decided if I really wanted a bouquet, I could cut one in my own garden. What can I say about my garden right now – wild, overgrown, a big mess? It really needs some serious attention. I’m using the excuse that there was a 10 foot long bull snake in my yard the other day (okay he as about 3.5 feet) to avoid dealing with it. Actually the thought of yard work makes me feel like this lady today!

farmgjpg

Enough of my rambling – on to the winner! Michele Walker is the winner of the Marking Pin Notebook. Be sure I have your proper shipping info Michele! Thank you all so very, very much for being part of the fun this past week, I hope you enjoyed seeing some of the things I’m working on and the new webshop. Blogging everyday kept me very busy along with all the other things going on, I’m glad tomorrow is Sunday, I can really use a true day of rest!

rest

:0)

15 thoughts on “flowers, veggies, and a winner

  1. Gorgeous pics! That snake is really kind of scarey though. I don’t think I’d be doing any yard work for awhile after seeing it. Congrats to Michele! 🙂

  2. Thank you for all the blogging and sharing what’s going on. I especially loved your pictures especially your garden BUT not the SNAKE! ewwwwwwww!
    LOL 😉 Cathryn

  3. Ditto what Cathryn said. We have at least one of those slithery things in our yard, maybe more, but I haven’t yet seen any. Which is a good thing, since I am afraid of them, no matter how non-poisonous they are.

  4. Thank you so much for all the giveaway fun. I love your garden but would certainly keep out of it with a snake like that around.

  5. congratulations to Michelle. Can’t imagine having a snake in the garden – a very good reason not to work out there I think! It’s been a great week. I wish you every success with the new webshop.

  6. Compared to my parched yard your garden looks great! Did you use the telephoto lens for the snake photo? I’d use that an an excuse too!

Leave a Reply

