making progress

progress a

progress b

progress c

progress d

progress e

Sarah Street from Little House Needleworks is coming along – although if you look at my previous post of the project you will see I’ve gone backwards in one spot. I love the colors in this sampler. They have really put me in the mood for pink things which is why I couldn’t resist these beautiful notecards when I was at the stationers today. I have made a few changes in the materials I’m using on this one, I substituted Crescent Colours Ladybug for the Wildberries and switched Maple Syrup with Whatley Woodlands and used Peanut Brittle where the Whatley Woodlands would have been (also Crescents Colours) and since I prefer crisp (some people call it scratchy) linen for my stitching I’m using 35 count lambswool linen instead of Lakeside.

Also showing some progress – Farm House from Blackbird Designs. I don’t think I’ve made any changes on this one, perhaps I may have used pink instead of green in a few places, I’d have to check.

My favorite little needle dish – it’s called ‘bird toile’ perfect!

Tonight I’ll see about wrapping up Farm House and the book I’m listening to, I’m in the middle of The Scarlet Pimpernel, one of my favorite books from school – waaaay back when.

:0)

PS – the snake photo was taken from inside the house!

15 thoughts on “making progress

  1. I love your stitching!!! I think I have to have this Little House picture; I love pink. LOL Great work hun; I can’t wait to see it done. Let me know if you want to trade/sell the pattern when your done. 🙂

  2. These are lovely WIP Mary Kathryn. I just love these colours and can see why you couldn’t resist the beautiful notelets. You have multi tasking off to perfection :>)
    Angela xx

  3. Bonjour,
    j’adore votre site
    il est très bien mis en valeur.
    J’aime Blackbird Designs, la nature et les chats, alors je suis comblée et grâce à la traduction, je peux comprendre vos écrits
    merci pour tant de beauté

Leave a Reply

