progress

proga

progb

progc

All my stitching this past week has been on Little House Needleworks Famiy Sampler. Making some real progress and I’m almost ready to add the family. I did some hair color shopping, I think I’ve almost got everyone’s color right, I’ll have to see how they look stitched though since I’m only using 1 strand over 2 on 40 count, the color sometimes looks a bit paler. I forgot to shop for cat fur colors when I was at the LNS where there is a sample card with real floss samples to look at, not just a printed card like the one I have. I guess I’ll have to stop there again.

I’ve been wanting to stitch something on natural/white gingham for a long time. I wonder if either of these designs would look well. Any opinions?

I have about an hour before I have to run around with kids some more, I think I’ll work on those flower centers and get the trunk stitched too if I have time, or at least get it started.

:0)

13 thoughts on “progress

  1. OMG Mary Kathryn! It looks wonderful! I am poking along on mine, but I am glad I chose a 40ct fabby. Do Belle Pepper on the gingham. I think the gingham will enhance the pattern.

  2. Mary Kathyrn. I love it. I love it. Ilove it. It is absolultely beautiful. Did you make any other color changes other than the hair color you mentioned?

  3. Okay, I wasn’t interested much in the Family Sampler till I saw yours–and WOW!!! Oh my gosh, Mary Kathryn, it is GORGEOUS. Super pretty. I can’t wait to see more WIP pics. I like Joy’s suggestion of Belle Pepper done on the gingham, but I think Clara Ellen would be nice, too.

  4. Bonjour,
    Je commence très bientôt ce sampler avec Béa de Caracas et 55 autres brodeuses…
    Regarder le votre me donne encore plus envie de le broder…
    Merci et à très bientôt !

    Sorry for my message in french : my english is not enough goog :-))

Leave a Reply

