stitch, garden, eat

ctf

cta

ctb

ctc

cte

ctd

I’m very close to having my Family Sampler from Little House Needleworks wrapped up. I have loved stitching this. Everything you need to make this your own special one of a kind sampler is in the chart pack. I used 40ct lambswool and 1 strand of thread over 2 on this. I think I should start keeping an eye out for a frame, it will probably only take a few hours to finish now!

I’ve taken so many pictures of Jane (I’ll be posting some soon) that I felt I should take a picture of the other girls too. Here is Ophelia enjoying a view into the garden today, I headed outside to let you share her view – it sure looks like fall even though the roses are still blooming.

I found time to make an easy and pretty tasty dessert this week. I saw this recipe and thought it would be a good idea to try it out – my oven has been broken since July so I haven’t been able to do any baking, I have a toaster oven but it’s not the same at all – don’t feel bad for me, the oven not working has been a perfect excuse not to cook many an evening! I did make 2 small changes to the recipe. I added quite a bit more sugar to the pumpkin mix (like 1/4 cup more) and also added a pinch of allspice. These taste best if you let them sit a bit first, about 4 or 5 hours.

:0)

11 thoughts on “stitch, garden, eat

  1. Love your WIP…that is so pretty and I hope you are able to finish it today….

    Love your other Photos too…

    Take care & Happy Stitching
    Hugs 🙂 from Sunny Hot Northern Indiana
    Linda K, Railroad

Leave a Reply

