a Jane day

janedayf

I finished up my Jane Day pillow finally. This design, Fancy a Jane Day? is by The Sampler Girl, the pillow is from Impie, Hattie & Bea. I added a little lace along the bottom as I attached the stitching. I think it would look so pretty with lace all the way around but I only had this tiny scrap on hand. Rose Samplings from Little House Needleworks on the Rose Pillow from IH&B is also shown here.

Now, as requested a bit more of Jane, who is like a little wild thing all morning long and then spends the rest of the day sleeping much to the relief of Yzma and Ophelia.

janedaya

janedaye

janedayc

janedayd

janedayb

janedayg

:0)

PS – the Jane Pillow and Sampler Girl design can be found on my fundraising page for Breast Cancer Awareness at the webshop. There are a couple kits left for this project as well, lace not included.

9 thoughts on “a Jane day

  1. MaryKathryn,

    As usual your stitching and finishing are beautiful. I wish I had your talent.

    Jane is so darn cute!! I want a kitten now!! She’s so little compared to the other cats. Enjoy her while she’s little. Like kids, they grow so fast!

  2. Jane the kitty is adorable, she is growing so fast. I love all the photos of her. Your pillows are wonderful and I love the bit of lace on the one.

  3. Hi !

    I’m a French stitcher, I visit your blog every day and I love it so much !

    I’m sorry for my bad english, but I want to say you that it’s a pleasure to read you and to see your pictures, really πŸ™‚

    Please, continue again and again ! it’s a pleasure for me !

    Mary

  4. Your pillow & kitties are adorable! I can see the mischievious look in her eyes as she is holding onto that pillow! (sorry, can’t spell)
    Your photos make me want to get all my quilts out of their hiding places and display them. So pretty.

Leave a Reply

