Rocky Mountain Wednesdays

rmw 1013c

rmw 1013d

rmw 1013a

rmw 1013b

rmw 1013e

It smells, looks, and feels like Fall. We actually have had some significant snow at higher elevations, chains were mandatory for a few of the mountain passes yesterday, one of which we drove through 2 weekends ago. You can see an interesting CDOT image of the whole pass (Berthoud Pass) here.

I can also tell it’s Fall because my seasonal asthma has progressed to the point of bronchitis – once again. I’m feeling a bit poorly and worn out, but I still love Autumn!

:0)

6 thoughts on “Rocky Mountain Wednesdays

  1. MK!!
    I love the pictures. I wish I lived close to mountains instead of Lake Michigan, we always get “Lake Effect Snow” and my favorite “cooler by the lake”. I envy you. I do hope you feel better soon. I know we have the sickies at my house as well. Hang in there.

Leave a Reply

