autumn pillow

apb

apd

ap

apa

The newest, and last in the series, of the Little House Needleworks Monthly Sampler threads packs is my favorite. Such a sweet design and quick project. I added a few other Crescent Colours and stitched this on 30 ct R&R Olde Towne Blend linen. A finish that suits this cool and cloudy day.

We celebrated Ethan’s 8th birthday yesterday with pizza and an Iron Man cake, he wanted me to take a picture of him sleeping for some reason – by the way he isn’t really asleep in this picture – in case that isn’t obvious.

:0)

ape

You can find this design/thread pack here – I’m planning a Winter Pillow with the other half of this sampler pack!

25 thoughts on “autumn pillow

  1. Beautiful finish all round, you know not many years ago I would never have dreamed to ‘stray’ from a pattern (change wording) or God forbid a colour. The wonderful world of the internet has broaden my stitching world, and it is with thanks to lovely blogs like yours.
    LiBBie in Oz

  2. That is really a lovely design!!!!

    Happy birthday to your little guy. Funny – I have a picture of my son sleeping on my blog today (only he’s really really sleeping)

  3. I really love this pillow, it’s a lovely design and the colours are very nice!
    I saw beautiful photos on your blog, I think you live in a fantastic place! My dream is to live in the USA, maybe one day…
    happy birthday to your son!
    francesca (from italy)

Leave a Reply

