sweet

ssb

ssf

ssd

sse

ssa

A new treasure for my bookcase. I found this sweet, used book called In and Out of the Garden by Sara Midda. I admit I haven’t read a word of it yet but I’m in love with the wonderful illustrations. I love the dust jacket but it covers up the adorable cloth cover. Looking forward to a cozy moment to spend enjoying this new addition.

Speaking of cozy, Yzma and Jane are camped out on my work table. They have inspired me to take a short rest. My day started very early and my coughing/breathing is very bad (as anyone who has tried to talk to me on the phone today can tell you) so perhaps a cup of cider with a bit of caramel and a short nap before catching up on some work this evening is in order. Ethan is on the verge of falling asleep as I type this, I think I’ll join him.

Hope everyone is keeping safe in the storms today! We have beautiful blue skies and lots of very chilly wind here.

:0)

7 thoughts on “sweet

  1. Is must be an optical illusion that Jane looks nearly as big as Yzma already. Surely?

    So cute. Loved the last picture of Jane, too, looking out the window at the pine tree (or something in it?) outside.

  2. Hi. Hope you feel better soon. I have that book as well, and bought it for the illustrations. I have to confess I haven’t read it, but just browsed through it…. 🙂

Leave a Reply

