fresh baked & final clues





I’ve been hungry for quiche and finally got around to making some. I don’t really use a recipe, I have one for the pie crust but I sort of wing-it on the rest. For these I used some ham, green pepper, mushroom, and onion. I also grated 4 different kinds of cheese I had in the fridge, 2 sharp cheddars, some Jarlsberg and some asiago. A few eggs (3-4 per quiche), some half & half and pinch of nutmeg. Yum! I also made a tiny apple tart with the leftover pie crust, that didn’t last long enough for a picture.

The final clues for our little game (check my last two posts for game info, more clues, and details on the prize) :

1. It is one of the ‘Four Corners’ states.

2. This is a visual clue. Cleverly hidden somewhere in the picture (taken by Jerry) at the bottom of this post is the name of the capital and largest city in this state.

Post your ‘guess’ in the comments section and I will draw a winner from the correct submissions Sunday afternoon.

Thanks for playing










40 thoughts on “fresh baked & final clues

  1. I was guessing Arizona yesterday (without the massive clue you offered today:-) but wasn’t sure as I don’t live in the US. It is one of the states that I have visited and I loved Sedona. Your quiche looks wonderful, I think i will have to make a few again.

  2. Ummm… let me see. Darn that is a hard one, but I think I’ll go with…. Arizona!! Hope he is enjoying the good weather there.

    Love your quiche. I usually make a zucchini quiche. Humm.. that sounds like a good one to add to the menu for next week. Thanks!

  3. Must be the lovely state of Arizona!
    Your quiche made me realllly want some!
    I continue to enjoy your blog…have a great

  4. Oh, goodness! You made me laugh! I was scrolling down and looking for something hidden in the brush and then -BAM – there it was. :-) You made me smile.

    Let me guess….. ARIZONA!

  5. I am going to go with Arizona. I love your pictures of your stitching and of our beautiful state of Colorado. You inspire me to do more stitching and to get out and explore the mountains more.

  6. I too was thinking Arizona from the clue as to one of the letters in the kitty’s name! So my guess is Arizona. The quiche looks yummy. Got my package on Thursday so I’m going to “fancy a jane day?” now! Thank you.

Leave a Reply

