26 years

anivb

jnmwedding

annb

annc

This past Wednesday was our 26th wedding anniversary. Jerry is working out of town so we had dinner together while he was home for a quick visit several days earlier. He left a sweet card and chocolates hidden for me which Kellen pulled out on the actual day – it was a nice little surprise. These past 26 years have really flown by!

I was hoping to maybe stitch up this Country Cottage Needleworks design (A Place We Call Home) in honor of the day but haven’t found enough time to stitch. I do love the colors in this design.

The tea looks so tasty in these pictures I think I’ll go make a cup – lots of work to get back to here!

:0)

20 thoughts on “26 years

  1. Congratulations !
    I love to see old wedding photos. Very nice.
    Do you have a new photo from the offical 26th wedding day. Oh, please, show it to us.
    Herzliche Grüße von Anja

  2. Happy Anniversary! May there be many more to come 🙂 The design you’re stitching is so sweet. Love the colors. I think I have this in my stash somewhere. I need to go search for it.

  3. I stumbled across your blog and am mesmerized by your beautiful photographs. I wanted to leave a comment on this post as I ordered this cross stitch pattern two weeks ago and it arrived yesterday! My plan was to stitch it and have it framed and hang in our bedroom. Now I see you made it for your Anniversary and I just love what you have done. Happy Anniversary! Kind regards, Ann ~ Australia.

Leave a Reply

