holiday feeling

cfe

cfd

cfc

cfb

hi from Jane!

I just want to say that I am typing this while sitting on the floor under Kellen’s desk. It seems we may need to get a new wireless router. In order to get online this afternoon I’m using the wall connection that is usually plugged into Kellen’s desktop – it has a very short cord, not even long enough to reach the top of the desk!

It’s kind of grubby down here so this will be short, Kellen will be busy vacuuming this spot in a bit too although he doesn’t know it yet. He wasn’t real happy I was ‘stealing’ his internet, now that I’m going to make him clean I’ll be very popular!

I finished up this ornament by Country Cottage Needleworks. It can be found in the 2010 JCS Ornament Issue. It is also a companion for a recent release from Country Cottage called Joy * Love * Peace. I finished this like I do my pillows only I didn’t stuff it, there are only the batting layers between. I added a ribbon sewing it in with the seam and added a sparkly crystal bead.

I love the newest design from CCN – Snowflake Serenade, it’s available at the webshop where I’m also having a little Pre-Thanksgiving Sale. Click on the link (webshop image) below!

Snowflake Serenade by Country Cottage Needleworks

link to shop

I’ll probably be decorating for Christmas next weekend and I’m really looking forward to that! Gotta go, I can’t feel my leg from sitting under here!

:0)

6 thoughts on “holiday feeling

  1. Ooh, I love you ornie finish, it’s gorgeous. Don’t remember seeing this in the JCS mag, but going to have to go add it to my list of ornies to stitch now lol. I love the shape that you’ve done the top, wouldn’t know where to start with that.

  2. Hello,
    I just discovered your beautiful blog !
    Your pictures from the rocky mountains are wonderful (it makes me want to visit them but it is a little far from me!), and your cross stitch are also beautiful.
    Best regards from France

Leave a Reply

