past stitches

pr1

pr2

pr3

pr4

Peter Rabbit in Cross Stitch

Thank you for making the Cozy at Home Sale a big success!

No new stitching to share so if you don’t mind awfully I’ll be sharing some older projects here.

This is one of my favorites. I have always loved Beatrix Potter illustrations and the designs from Green Apple are excellent translations into cross stitch. I probably finished this about 15 years ago, maybe more, it is stitched on 22 count ivory hardanger fabric. It hangs on my bedroom wall. I still love the fabric I found to finish this wall hanging. I can’t really say that about some of my other old finishes ;0)

I have several of these books in my personal collection and hope to finish more projects like this ‘someday’…I’ve created a Beatrix Potter page at the webshop. I’m so happy these haven’t gone out of print yet I hope they don’t anytime soon. If you want to see more Beatrix Potter designs visit Hoffmans and put ‘Potter’ in the online catalog search box. I’ll be adding more to the webshop, feel free to contact me if I don’t offer what you are looking for yet, I order from them every week.

Hope your holidays are growing more festive by the day!

:0)

7 thoughts on “past stitches

  1. I all but shouted, “It’s Peter Rabbit!” I stitched all of the designs from this Leaflet … must have been mid 1980’s. I was going to make a quilt of them for the grandchild I was already looking forward to someday having. That was 20+ years ago now. There will be no grandchildren, and the swatches of the 14ct Aida I only stitched on at the time are sitting in a forlorn stack of other unfinished projects. Perhaps one day they’ll go to a step-great-grandchild instead. Only today I’d stitch on an evenweave! I have 2 other Potter leaflets as well. Really wonderful to see Peter all stitched up and a place of honor on your wall.

Leave a Reply

